We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Debbie D
Brisbane, Australia

Amazing Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Oct 2023via mobile
The room we stayed in was lovely with a balcony over looking the swimming pool and river. Everyone were very courteous and helpful. At breakfast we had a huge choice of food that was absolutely delicious including a chef on hand to cook. We did not make it into the dining room as the food menu in the Alfresco area was delicious including a lovely view of the river. We could not fault them at all and would highly recommend people to stay at this Resort.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RatilannaCM ChiangMai, Marketing at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review
Responded 29 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay at our resort.

It's fantastic that you enjoyed your lovely room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and river. We're delighted that our staff provided courteous and helpful service throughout your stay.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast with a wide variety of options, as well as the delightful dining experience in the Alfresco area with its scenic view of the river.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the future!

Best Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$216
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
3.2 km from Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$182
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
5.2 km from Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$188
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$211
5.5 km from Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$77
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Hotels.com
    AU$82
2.7 km from Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$76
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
  • Hotels.com
    AU$137
4.8 km from Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$210
2.0 km from Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$62
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$57
  • Trip.com
5.2 km from Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$77
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
5.8 km from Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$439
  • Vio.com
9.7 km from Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
647
205
53
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
647
205
53
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rati lanna ping river beautiful hotel day bed night market our honeymoon adjoining rooms old city breakfast buffet is lanna style balcony thailand bath luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2023

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Food was alright, some of the stirred fried dishes were a bit too oily. For a 5 stars hotel, it would be nice to have slippers in every room. Our room had a lovely view of the river and pool.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RatilannaCM ChiangMai, Marketing at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found our hotel to be nice and our staff to be friendly.

We appreciate your comments regarding the food, and we will certainly take note of your feedback about the stirred fried dishes being too oily to ensure we maintain high culinary standards.

Regarding the amenities, we apologize for any inconvenience regarding the availability of slippers in your room. We will review our room amenities to see how we can enhance the guest experience in the future.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the lovely view of the river and pool from your room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Best Hotel in Chiang Mai............!! The resort is located only 1 km from the main markets of Chiang Mai. The swimming pool is perfect & the lawns are well maintained. The breakfast is superb with outdoor sitting right on the banks of the River. Rooms are very spacious & clean with comfortable beds. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MarathiHeritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RatilannaCM ChiangMai, Marketing at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you consider our hotel to be the best in Chiang Mai.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our convenient location near the main markets and that you found our swimming pool perfect and our lawns well-maintained.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the superb breakfast with outdoor seating by the river, as well as our spacious and clean rooms with comfortable beds.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2023

This hotel is LUXURY at its finest. The rooms are luxurious, beautiful, comfortable and so clean. The staff are so helpful, professional, kind and want to ensure that you have a wonderful stay! I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I could sit and look at the water all day! The view is breathtaking! Absolutely a 5 star resort!

Room tip: Stunning Hotel!
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathyfG8182HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RatilannaCM ChiangMai, Agency / Consultant at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Dear Guests,

“Amazing review”, thank you! Great to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that you have managed to relax and chill out. Thank you for complementing our staff and we hope to be able to greet you again, maybe, sometime in future?

Yours sincerely
Marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2023

We enjoyed everything about Aris day! Great location on the river, beautiful room, great food and of course excellent service even buy Thai standards! I would highly recommend a visit and Chiang Mai also!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel06724103005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RatilannaCM ChiangMai, Agency / Consultant at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Dear Guests,

Lovely! Sincere thank you on a fabulous review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all of the facilities and Thai style services we provide to your liking.


Yours sincerely
Marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2023

We enjoyed the Ratilanna in Chiang Mai with our 2 adult daughters.
The property is very nice. The beds are wonderful. The private in room jacuzzi is complete with a water feature that is very soothing.
We ate at the on-site restaurant for both breakfast and evening meals. They have a large variety of offerings that are very well prepared.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oysterB8289UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RatilannaCM ChiangMai, Agency / Consultant at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Dear Guest,

Greeting from RatiLanna Riverside Spa Resort, Chiang Mai! Thank you on your kind review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that both our hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff were to your expectations. We hope you will have a chance to welcome you in future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews