We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
48
22
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
22
9
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The service at this hotel exceeded all of my expectations. I have never experienced service of this quality - I am incredibly impressed with this small property with a big heart. I had a small accident and the staff were so helpful with obtaining medicine and assistance, beyond anything I have seen at any high-end five star luxury resort.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_Traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2012

At Niman is a fantastic boutique hotel. The rooms are well decorated, although ours felt a little sparse - for example, more reading lamps would have been appreciated. The style is gorgeous, like a Moroccan escape in Chiang Mai. The breakfast is fantastic and generous, with fruit, Thai doughnuts, coffee, juice and more. The hotel also has great extras like free use of bicycles and their dvd library. The small pool is great too. I think it's in a fantastic location - Nimmanhaemin Road has so many cafes, shops and restaurants. Although the hotel is more expensive than some other guesthouse options within the old city, to me it's worth the cost. When I go back to Chiang Mai I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My parents and I stayed in Chiang Mai for a week. We were booked into a different hotel in the old town. We stumbled upon this beautiful hotel just by chance on one of our walks and I can say it was absolutely exquisite. I loved the beautiful and colourful decoration, the attention to detail, the beautiful blue tiled pool surrounded by orchids. The rooms were also tastefully decorated and the bathrooms were spacious.

We changed hotels right away. The hotel is a little further away from the hustle and bustle of the very touristy old town area but this area is filled with cute, artsy cafes, hip university students and fancy little boutiques. It is a great escape from the tourist route and I would definitely recommend it if you looking for something a little more authentic and different than the usual Chiang Mai tourist science.

Date of stay: October 2012
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2012

It was a wonderful place and fantastic design. The service is wonderful with yummy breakfast. I enjoyed walking around the hotel, watching the antique decoration and reading the books. If you like antique and design, do not miss this place.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dznm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Excellent Location, near to eateries, spas and taxis. Feels like a boutique hotel. Needs some upkeep as some parts of the hotel look weathered. BUT the service and amenities make up for it all. The rooms are well equipped, have balconies and are clean. The pool is rather small, but nice. The breakfast is grand and very satisfying. There are bikes available and lots of DVDs to choose from when your in for the evening. The service, however, was what will bring me back. There was a 'miscommunication' over the price of the hotel. BUT the staff handled the situation admirably and professionally. They worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. We were four, two adults and two children, and always fest comfortable. The staff arranged a tourfor us, as well as worked with a vegetarian diet. A very good choice for all!

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the pool. There are two right off it and there was noise from those in and around the pool.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews