We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$28
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
silvermane48
San Francisco

Great Location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2009
I found this small hotel to be very satisfactory, clean rooms, very friendly staff, great price, in room refrigerator, good ac, parking for guests, free internet. My only complaint was the included breakfast which consisted of juice, some fruit and make it yourself toast, all self serve even though there were two attendants in the room, tried it once and decided to eat out afterwards. Undergoing renovation so I expect the entrance to become as nice as the inside of the hotel. Staff was very helpful with taxis and directions, their business card is in Thai so drivers could always find their way back for me. Suggestions are that they have double or larger beds on the higher floors, so far only twins which seems kind of strange when all you have to do is bring in a bigger bed, but larger beds are on the lower floors which can be dark and windowless. Otherwise a very satisfactory stay, especially due to the professional and friendly staff.
Date of stay: February 2009
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this review
Responded 2 Dec 2016
Dear silvermane48

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$165
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • StayForLong
1.0 km from Night Bazaar Place
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$192
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
    AU$175
2.0 km from Night Bazaar Place
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
3.5 km from Night Bazaar Place
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$260
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Vio.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$268
2.1 km from Night Bazaar Place
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$71
  • Priceline
    AU$53
  • Agoda.com
    AU$49
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
0.7 km from Night Bazaar Place
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Priceline
    AU$152
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
1.5 km from Night Bazaar Place
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$194
0.8 km from Night Bazaar Place
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Official Hotel
    AU$158
3.8 km from Night Bazaar Place
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$90
  • Priceline
    AU$67
  • Agoda.com
    AU$62
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
3.0 km from Night Bazaar Place
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$82
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$74
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Hotels.com
    AU$91
3.9 km from Night Bazaar Place
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
48
85
53
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
85
53
21
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Night Bazaar Place for three nights in June 2008, the low season. Although I was very keen to find a hotel inside the Chiang Mai city walls, a travel agent in Bangkok recommended the NBP to me at Thai Baht 800, saying only that it was "near the Night Bazaar," not surprising given the name. What I didn't know at the time was that, aside from the Saturday and Sunday Walking Streets, there's little to do inside Chiang Mai's city walls in the evenings (the travel agent didn't know that either). When we arrived at the NBP after a quick tuk-tuk ride from the RR station, my wife in particular was thrilled to see that the Kalare Night Bazaar (across the street from the official Night Bazaar), with its nightly performances, restaurants, and shops, was right next door to the hotel yet there was no noise or other negative affect. We strongly recommend the hotel for its cleanliness, the size of the bathrooms and bedrooms (noticeable after Bangkok's cramped spaces), strong air conditioning, the good travel agency inside the hotel (we booked two tours/treks through them), and its location. When we stayed at NBP, a complimentary continental breakfast was available but we always walked to a small but delightful (and clean) place called eCafe on the main road into town about five minutes away (it's a quick 10 minute or so walk to the main city gate from the hotel if you don't stop at the numerous shops or temples). Historically, this Night Bazaar area of town near the river was the Chinese, Muslim (there's a mosque around the corner from the hotel), and farang district. I didn't take any photos of the hotel but those on the website today look accurate to me. A good guesthouse at a good price!

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank XuXiakeColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear XuXiakeColumbusOhio

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2008

If you're looking for a place that's not too expensive, got its own style, very clean, and very comfortable to travel around. I think this would be the best. It's literally right on the Night Bazaar Road, so you can just walk out of the hotel and go shopping.

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Nong


Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Waraporn Uppamaye, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nightbazaarplace_41, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nightbazaarplace_41, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews