We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Chiang Mai Gem”

C.A.M.P - Library Cafe
Ranked #387 of 2,656 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This place is one of Chiang Mai's shining stars. CAMP is a beautiful workspace for students and digital nomads alike that's open 24/7.

NOTE: If you want to get in at night, note that the mall is closed. To get to CAMP, you must use the back entrance of the mall. Before the parking garage entrance, you'll find some stairs that lead to the only publicly-accessible elevator. Go to the 5th floor and follow the hall to CAMP.

You "pay" for WiFi by purchasing food or coffee. For every 50baht you pay, you get another 2-hour slip. WiFi is about 2-15mbps, however, if you have an AIS Super WiFi (about 100baht/month) then WiFi is FREE and WiFi is 50-300mbps! If you're a digital nomad, then you will love it. Go downstairs to the AIS store and ask about it.

The food is affordable (60-200baht), and not bad. The coffee is just OK (80-120baht), but affordable too. MAYA's 4th floor and basement floor has more food selections which range in price from cheap to expensive.

All in all, this place is a GEM! I love it here, and I'm so grateful it exists.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Pretty impressed with this setup. It’s a coworking space, but instead of paying for day or hourly access, every purchase over 50 baht gets you 2 hours internet access. There are all sorts of spaces: high benches, tables, pods, low tables and mats. It is eclectic and comfortable.

Drinks are good. Staff don’t look happy about working there, but hey, they’re not Robinson Crusoe in that regard!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank stevekyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

C.A.M.P is primarily a student hangout. There are lots of different seating arrangements for working individually or in groups. We were originally attracted to the WiFi but quickly discovered that their coffee is good and their armchairs are comfortable. It is the perfect place to sit, read and relax. We stayed far longer than intended and decided to try their Pad Thai. It was great. Their cake and desert selections were also good . We have already revisited!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank dinsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I m sorry to write a bad review for a place. The reason I do it here is because I would go elsewhere but I trusted the tripadvisor rating so went there.
Very nice environment, silent enough to concentrate and work, full of people but the internet sucks. I was there 22nd of January. I complained but the lady on duty could not really speak English.
It is so strange to go to a place that needs investment to be build and the internet sucks while the one on duty cannot understand what happens. This is not the level of service i would imagine for a co working space.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Quiet, spacious with super fast AIS super wifi!!
People here are very respectful of the silence rule. Some may break the no-outside-food-and-drinks-rule sometimes. But the attendants are quite to enforce the rule, which is great!

The layout is quite open. The chairs are unfortunately not very comfortable to sit too long. The terrace is very convenient for those that want to talk to be on the phone.

Having that amazing Doi Suthep view is definitely a plus!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank navygreen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C.A.M.P - Library Cafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to C.A.M.P - Library Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing