We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ffg

Clean & spacious, no elevator

Review of P21 Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2017via mobile
Paid $75AUD per night, expected more. However no complaints and had 2 opening windows. Would of been happier to be on level 1 or 2, less stairs to climb. Overall pleasant stay for the price. Average beds. Basic thai breakfast but satisifactory.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$225
  • Priceline
    AU$198
  • Algotels
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
2.9 km from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$177
  • Priceline
    AU$192
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
3.2 km from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$242
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
  • Priceline
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
1.1 km from P21 Chiang Mai
AU$482
  • Expedia.com
    AU$530
  • Vio.com
    AU$465
  • Priceline
    AU$501
1.3 km from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$64
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$113
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
  • Priceline
    AU$69
2.8 km from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
  • Priceline
    AU$255
  • Hotels.com
    AU$236
0.8 km from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
  • Priceline
    AU$93
3.6 km from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$79
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Trip.com
    AU$72
  • Hotels.com
    AU$90
3.3 km from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$416
  • Expedia.com
    AU$456
  • Vio.com
    AU$390
  • Hotels.com
    AU$456
7.0 km from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
AU$28
  • Priceline
    AU$30
  • Expedia.com
    AU$33
  • Agoda.com
    AU$29
2.3 km from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
79
70
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
70
13
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel set in a backstreet of Chiang Mai with easy access to the night market and restaurants. We only stayed for 2 nights which was a shame as we would love to have stayed longer! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank callumj0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Good deal, well equipped rooms considering the price. Welcoming staff that efficiently took care of all our needs. They offered to prepare out of hours or pack our breakfast because we took a tour early in the morning. Book deluxe rooms (corner ones).

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Richardburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I loved the place.
Small, quiet and in a side street very close to one of the main city gates.
Room was lovely, good a/c and shower.
As beeing only a 4 floor property there isn't any elevator at this hotel...so if you have heavy luggage and you are located at the last floor like us, you will have to carry all on your own...the staff did not offer any help...

Breakfast was basic but very fine and coffee was perfect.

I enjoyed my stay very much as it is not like the other busy hotels, it's close to the night market and it's also good value for money.
You will love it too ! A modern small
boutique hotel

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ralph039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Even though there's no lift, this hotel is really worth for money. The rooms are relevantly big enough to put our big luggages and shopping bags. The bed is quite comfortable too. They have an impressive range of breakfast options as well. The most important thing is its location. We just need to walk 2 mins to get to the main road which is very near to the Thapae gate. The reception staffs are very helpful when you ask for the directions or suggestions for your shopping and day tours.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Comfortable hotel with minimalistic, clean design. Good location, reasonable prices, fine breakfast, some steps, nice staff, night watchman. Lobby relaxing, rooms quite nice. I gave it 5 stars because it is a good value compared to competition. Currently construction nearby.

Room tip: Higher floor despite stairs
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoadEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews