We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 186
USD 162
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 290
USD 212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 156
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 198
USD 116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
USD 180
USD 170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 425
USD 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
USD 59
USD 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 218
USD 179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 468
USD 411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 463/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
48
59
27
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
59
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseswiss ownertop floorlocation is greatexcellent englishsunday night marketbasic roomplace to staybooking toursfamily roomsmall balconyold cityhome away from homeboutique hotelbpwhitehouselek
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We didn't stay here because they had double booked our room - seems it could be common as they use a paper and pen system to manage the rooms and put our booking in the wrong month!

But when we arrived they did quickly find us a suitable alternative guesthouse nearby for the same price.

But I would have expected a little token or small gesture eg one complimentary breakfast or something like that to make up for the inconvenience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NamSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Our recent stay at The Chiang Mai White House was fabulous. The facilities are clean, staff is friendly and dogs are adorable. The only down side we found was that they don't allow you to sit outside in the court yard after 10. We would have rather enjoyed a drink or two at our own hotel rather than need to find a bar but that was fairly minor concern. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinahopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I come to Chiang Mai every and year always stay in the old city though this is the first time I've stayed at The White House. It is an extremely well run place and the Swiss owner is extremely helpful and cheerful. Rooms are bright and airy and very clean and some [most I think] have small balconies. The courtyard has an attractive garden and seating for guests. In Oct/Nov/Dec [when I am usually here] you do not need aircon and the fans are quiet and efficient. Showers are hot and everything is in good repair. The small lane that The White House is in also has Kanjana's lovely restaurant as well as other interesting places which serve vego or vegan food.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are brighter and many have balconies. I was on the 4th floor and Wifi was fine and I had a pleasant view.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lightfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Great spot in Chiang Mai with friendly hosts. Location is just a few minutes walking distance from the Sunday Night Market. Easy to get to restaurants and get around town in general. There are a couple of great spots on the same street for breakfast. The hosts were very gracious and friendly. The “night guy” is friendly but isn’t the most hospitable guy in the world. He’s pretty clear that he’s just there to get you in the room if you check in late, which we did, but don’t let that dissuade you; it’s a great spot. If you’re a westerner, like me, don’t expect a Malibu Beach home, but a cozy, comfortable apartment in a great location. The whole trip had that vibe of a beach town (flip flops and tank tops) but no beach around.

We had a great time and will definitely go back and stay here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank markasimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Just spent 4 nights in this lovely little guest house. We couldn't have been made more welcome by our hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and our family room was very clean and welcoming. This is a guest house not a boutique hotel but we received 5 star treatment for a great price. Anyone wanting a 5 star boutique hotel should go elsewhere and pay their prices. Our transport and helpful advise was no trouble at all. We would highly recommend this guesthouse as a great place to stay.Central and the Sunday night market (Aw-inspiring by it's sheer size) was just at the bottom of the lane. A lot of places in walking distance and baht buses abound. Kindest Regards from Jenny & Trevor.

Room Tip: We booked the 2 bedroomed apartment, lovely and spacious, our hosts couldnt have been more helpful. . We found it very quiet when we went.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank jennie761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews