We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
68
21
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
21
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Excellent resort with good clean rooms. Very delicious food available at their restaurant , let them advise you or let them know what you would like to eat. Fantastic breakfast , one time i had scrambled eggs with sunflowers seed bread and the other time omelet stuffed with fried rice.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My experience at Romyen Gardens was truly delightful and I wholeheartedly recommend staying here if you have a chance. The bungalows are spacious and immaculately clean; being nestled among well established trees and pristine gardens creates for a very peaceful and private atmosphere. Fast and reliable internet Wi-Fi access is available throughout the resort and the restaurant serves up scrumptious Thai and western dishes. I can’t say enough about the amazing host Tim, a very interesting, worldly lady who will put a smile of your face and the silver lining on your stay. Stayed at Romyen Gardens Resort during my first visit to Chiang Mai and very gladly returned two months later for some R&R having travelled through Laos and Cambodia; easily my favourite place in Thailand.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This place is amazing, can't believe we found it, is is reasonably priced, the people are just so lovely, the bungalows are very well kept and clean. The gardens here are just magical! That was on of the best things about this place is that is so close to Chiangmai mai centre yet is far enough out to have such a wonderful, chilled out garden. The food is also amazing and well priced. All over a great find, we have just booked ourselfs in for a rather long stay here!

Room tip: All good
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttoThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I was initially going to stay for 3 days...stayed for 5 more until my flight schedule became necessary. The manager changed my room to more meet my needs. I don't recall being treated as good as I was treated at Romyen Garden Resort. The staff was obviously personally invested your wellbeing without being obtrusive. The room was cleaned meticulously and sheets changed daily. The food was traditional northern Thai gourmet-home cooking. The bungalows was large enough for someone like me that needs to spread out. The bungalow was all wood and tile tastefully decorated. The manager was very helpful in explaining how to get around with public transportation and making suggestions. I realized that anyone they recommended was because of the experience and trust in that individual or company. The buildings are in the center of a large property with gardens, a pond and open areas. If you don't prefer to be in an urban setting and bungalow living is for you. I would say that this is the right place.
I will be back this year!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig_HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2008

Date April 10th. I have just enjoyed four days R and R at the Romyen Garden resort in northern Thailand. I was in town to photograph the annual Songkran festival and I have never experienced such inclusive, personalized service before. It all started from the free pickup at the railway station. When I piled into the air conditioned ute with the owners young sister and aunt I was made to feel part of their large , extended family. I had a sleepless overnight train trip from Bangkok so after giving Auntie some instruction on their inhouse computers ( free internet access of course) and meeting Tim the female owner and niece of Auntie I had a lengthy nap in my air conditioned , private bungalow. I woke up feeling refreshed and ravenous so I wandered over to the outdoor sala and was informed that Auntie had personally made me a whole deep fried fish with chili jam paste . It was absolutely wonderful . I spent the rest of the night just chatting with Tim and listening to her marvellous chillout radio station . Apart from shooting the Songkran activities and attending a cooking class in town , I spent most of my time sitting in the sala drinking the sweet local version of Fanta and listening to my favourite tunes being waited on hand and foot. If you value your privacy the bungalows all come with fully equipped kitchens so you can keep to yourself if you wish. I did enjoy my table tennis battles with younger sister Lek but the highlight would have to be the outdoor massage on my private balcony. Being unusually quiet for this time of the year , Tim was quite happy to drive me around until I got my bearings and hired my own car.There are plenty of picturesque mountain drives to take and no shortage of ancient Buddhist temples to wander through in this part of Chiang Mai. I couldnt recommend a more welcoming and relaxing resort to stay in if you plan to visit northern Thailand.

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ledmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews