We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Ranked #72 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Loved the staff so very nice and attentive. The property was beautiful. The restaurant on the property was great too. This hotel is out of the city so its nice and quiet if thats what you are looking for and very realizing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margaret t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandet w, General Manager at Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Margaret T.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Lanna Dusita Resort By Andacura Hotel & Resort during your recent visit to City and for sharing your appreciation with us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again when you come to visit chiangmai.

Best Regards,
Pandet wongaiyarathat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights but I probably won't stay here again in the future.
It's not like there was anything horribly bad but I would rather experience other places.

If you are here for business and you intend to use their wifi do not count on it. I had to log in every two hours or if I left the premises and it was not fast at all and kept dropping out.

We didn't have breakfast included and we were told it would be 300 baht each. However my boyfriend said the breakfast is supposed to be good so we went one morning. It wasn't that special, not a big selection and there's no real wow factor to be worth 300 baht per person.

Probably the worst thing was (I mean we laughed it off) but the second day when our toiletries was replaced the body soap was practically water I actually thought I was going crazy but I had a bit of the day before's left and it was a proper thick liquid which kind of made me worry if they had used a toiletry item left by someone that checked out who put water in the soap to dilute it. Not a big deal as the next day they gave us proper soap again but not the best thing to happen to you haha

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mizuki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandet w, General Manager at Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Mizuki S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Lanna Dusita Resort By Andacura Hotel & Resort and we regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations during your recent visit. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to review every aspect of your stay which we have taken immediate steps to address.

We were also concerned to read your comments on our housekeeping service , Maintenance , F&B Service and have discussed the issues with the team for immediate improvement. Training program for the service team is something that we continue doing and it is obviously disappointing to hear of your unsatisfactory experience, when it is apparent that we have failed to meet your expectations. I hope that you can accept our apologies for the shortcomings.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope that you will visit us again. Please let me know when your travel plans bring you back to Chiang Mai and I would be pleased to assist with the necessary arrangements to ensure a most enjoyable experience.
Best regards,
Pandet Wongaiyarathat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a really 'out of reality' place, there you're in a dream...very soft and calm, with cool music... good breakfast, etc... You have a sight on the river, the pool is not too hot (but difficult to get out of it).
And the beds are quite confortable, the bathroom is simple and effective.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandet w, General Manager at Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear laurence R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura.

It always makes me extremely happy to learn that my customers have enjoyed their stay experience with us, we really do appreciate your kind compliments and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Pandet Wongaiyarathat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Love it!! Make my Chiangmai trip more relax and peaceful, I think they just renovated the hotel. We stay in a deluxe river view room. Room,service and atmosphere was so amazing.
Moreover, this hotel gave me the best experience of Chiangmai feeling.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jity L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandet w, General Manager at Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Jity L,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Lanna Dusita Resort By Andacura Hotel & Resort during your recent visit to City and for sharing your appreciation with us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again when you come to visit chiangmai.

Best Regards,
Pandet wongaiyarathat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great place on the Ping River a few miles out of CM. Being away from the hussle and bussle of CM a definite plus. Transport an issue unless you have your own. Hotel provided a shuttle to the centre, but getting back at night could be a hassle.
Hotel grounds, gardens and pool were great. Excellent pool. Really good restaurant. Had dinner there each night. Good variety for breakfast. Staff very helpful. Room a good size with a large balcony overlooking the river. (Superior, upstairs riverview room). Excellent value. Will return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LexG_3CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandet w, General Manager at Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear LexG_3CL,

We are very appreciate for this wonderful reviews. We are all delighted to learn that your stay with us fully met your well experience and we will of course share your gracious compliments with the whole team. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,
Pandet Wongaiyarathat
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
6 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#53 of 402 in Chiang Mai
977 reviews
3 km away
The Grand Napat
The Grand Napat
#65 of 402 in Chiang Mai
278 reviews
4.7 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#59 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,364 reviews
1.5 km away
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Zensala Riverpark Resort
#75 of 402 in Chiang Mai
164 reviews
4.7 km away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#69 of 402 in Chiang Mai
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura

Address: 146 Paton Road | Pa Ton Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Lanna Dusita)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $49 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The view from the hotel ranks among the most beautiful spots facing the vast river bend. Most tourists want to get a glimpse. Experience a world of difference between a visit to Chiang Mai. When you want to avoid the chaos to place your stream of quiet where you can relax and be yourself. We cater to all your senses when you come to us. The simple beauty of Lanna ... usually impress and create memorable experiences for you to experience the Lanna Dusita located in the middle of a natural habitat that offers the same family. In general, urban Lanna this will make during your stay, you have access to the peaceful exploration and experience the unique cultural charm through the history of art. The tranquility and beauty around the heaven of Lanna. Lanna Dusita located north of the city and only 15 minutes from the city center. Along the Ping River There are many cultural events throughout the year in the capital of Lanna former empire. Getting comfortable commute Shopping Kad Luang (Warorot Market) Night Bazaar and Tha Pae Gate, all the needs and desires of those who stay in order to get the maximum satisfaction and tight seal in memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanna Mantra Chiang Mai
Lanna Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing