We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
674
181
40
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
181
40
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk night market an oasis old city central courtyard the ground floor small hotel beautiful hotel ping river busy city our honeymoon beautiful pool quiet location free shuttle deluxe room visiting chiang mai main road
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

This place may be easily overlooked by the traveller wanting to get amongst the hustle and bustle of Chiang Mai. It is however located just across the river from where all the action is, combine this with the hotels complimentary tuk tuk service, and your stay will be complete. Tuk tuk return pricing is from 100 THB to 150 THB return trip from most areas in the city. It is also very well positioned for the food and entertainment areas on the river.

As far a the hotel itself is concerned, this is a lovely traditional looking Thai hotel, nestled in an unlikely area that has a quite and safe feel about it. The staff are friendly, and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, with an interesting bathroom arrangement, that allows for a very spacious feel.

The food and the restaurant is excellent and whilst it's a little dearer than the local food, the quality is excellent. The breakfasts cater for all tastes, whist the Thai Menu at lunch and dinner is focused on traditional northern Thai cuisine. The curries are sensational!

All in all we really enjoyed our 6 night stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone who would like that something a little bit special during their stay in Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JimTheAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

we really liked this boutique hotel. Especially the style. 5 star hotels can sometimes tend to all have a similar style, from the pool, to lobby, bathrooms, etc. This one doesn't. The shape of the pool was interesting, the location was good, especially thanks to the fact that they offer a complimentary tuc tuc service, nice different bathroom, etc.

If you want something a bit more authentic, we would recommend this place.

Then one last note. We happened to forget our laundry bag when we left. No issues what so ever, they just sent us everything a day later with no extra charge.

All staff was really helpful and friendly.

well done...

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Haddock1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We were in Thailand for a full month and I would like to say that this place should train other places in what the meaning of service is. We were treated like royalty and felt so privileged. This place is a little oasis away from the hustle and bustle. We had a bit of problem with our air conditioning and they fixed it immediately and said if they couldn't fix it immediately, they would give us another room. Very accommodating. The restaurant was good although a bit pricey by Thailand standards. But you still wanted to be here and relax by the pool. I had a hard time leaving here even for the day to explore the area. We took a cooking class which was so awesome and I highly recommend. The rooms are very quaint and really clean. Bathroom was small but functional. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeautifulBC-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Our family of four (2 adults + 2yo, 7mo) loved our stay at this unique and beautiful hotel. Arriving at night & seeing the grounds lit up was a great welcome. The staff was incredibly friendly and helped us with everything we needed. They also answered all of my emails leading up to our stay. And their food was INCREDIBLE. Some of the best we had in all of Thailand. We would 100% stay here again, even though it is a little bit out of the main part of the city.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericsS8303UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely boutique hotel in Chiang Mai. The hotel is across the river from downtown which gives you the ability to be easily near museums, night bazaar, etc... But not surrounded by the noise and chaos in the middle of town. The garden and rooms are lovely and the breakfast is amongst the best I have ever had at a hotel! The croissants with sesame are the best croissant I have ever tasted.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank deb02459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews