We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
745
196
41
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
745
196
41
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My family stayed at four different Thai hotels during our three weeks in the country; including the five star Peninsula in Bangkok. The Puripunn Baby Grand in Chiang Mai was our favorite. After traveling from the U.S. in search of a unique vacation experience, this boutique hotel was everything we had hoped for. A serious attention-to-detail was evident in both the cozy physical facility and the friendly service. A special thanks to the owner for his personal attention.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulJ491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Charming boutique hotel away from the center of Chiang Mai. Loved the location, tucked away on a quiet, little side street but a five minute tuk-tuk ride to the center of the city. Rooms were spacious, very nicely furnished and the bathrooms large and exquisite. We did have the upgraded room, which are on the ground level and open up directly into the garden/pool, which was lovely. Breakfast was perfectly adequate, and the service was good. Wouldn't give it five stars by international standards, but would return again

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Purripunn. We original booked a Delux room but got upgraded to a poolside room. I absolutely fell in love with this place. The design of this hotel is totally unique, the Turkish inspired tiles, chandeliers from Shrilanka, the gorgeous entrance. But the most wonderful thing about this charming little hotel was the staff- they couldn't do enough for you. It was like coming home each evening after a day out. Although the hotel is in a little back lane it's close to every thing and the hotel has a complimentary tuktuk to drop you where you want to go, even at 4.30am to take us to the amazing Mung Mia Markets. Even the Doris Day playing in the background was quite endearing. The restaurant is great value and the massages are as you expect in a hotel. All in all it's my new home away from home.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabihainparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Ive just returned to Australia after nearly one month abroad in Thailand. On our last leg of the trip we visited ChiangMai where I discovered the magical Puripunn baby grand boutique hotel. We loved everything about it. The care, ambience, comfort, food, cocktails, tuk tuk, wonderful happy staff who love to show interest in your stay. I cannot state one negative, it was truly a delight to stay there. We had two delux rooms ground floor. The kids were happy in there own space and we relaxed in our own! The furnishings are so exquisite it's hard not to feel luxurious. A free tuk tuk awaits for trips to the old city or markets near by.
No one would be disappointed staying at this divine hotel - well done Puripunn!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicciM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We needed a place to rest and relax and we found it here. This is a very pretty, cosy hotel which depicts Thai hospitality. Our Signature room is spacious,comfortable and well appointed. Very pretty! The grounds are lush and inviting and provide privacy for our ground floor room. There are only 30 rooms so it has an intimate feel about it. We've fallen in love with this hideaway so have confirmed a room for November during the Loy Krathong Festival which is a spectacular experience. Breakfast is great and all the food we've had here has been fresh and tasty.

Room tip: I'm really enjoying the Signature room. Spacious and ground floor with a small porch. Upstairs floors have balconies.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0ngK0ngGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews