We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 63
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
Booking.com
USD 60
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Trip.com
USD 48
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Hotels.comUSD 63
eDreamsUSD 60
TravelocityUSD 63
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
686
281
79
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
281
79
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night bazaar an oasis old city nice pool busy city family room the hustle and bustle spacious rooms three nights deluxe room tucked away thailand retreat baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2019

This property is on beautiful grounds, staff attentive and helpful, Only complaint we had was the mosquitos, especially at the outdoor restaurant. Come with prepared.

Rooms very comfortable, very quiet for a location so near the city.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhagamasW, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Dear Joel W

Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Phagamas W.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

We thought we would love this place because it is quite quaint but they accosted us after our first night and said we stained their sheets with a blue smudge and wanted to charge us for it. We did nothing to their sheets at all. It happened again the second day. It appeared to be a scam to charge us because we were Americans. It was disconcerting and upsetting. The woman that talked to us was decidedly ungracious. They charged us 9000 bahts. To make life easy we paid it. We will highly recommend our tour operator avoid them and of course we will never visit them again. Very unfortunate. Don’t stay here.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank ESJ8453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here for a week during our trip to Chiang Mai and couldn't be more happy. The staff are super friendly and can help with almost every request. The place is beautiful with a beautiful green garden, that makes you forget you are in the middle of town. It's super central and a great starting point for excursions in and around Chiang Mai. I can safely recommend, and will definitely come back. Thank you yaang come and the great staff

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tufte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhagamasW, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Tufte

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay.

Best regards
Phagamas W.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

Wow! What a lovely hotel! The grounds are beautiful! The staff very nice and always ready to help! The restaurant was good too, the buffet breakfast offers good variety! We stayed in the back of the hotel and the WiFi was weak, but worked good in lobby! The pool was beautiful! A must do in Chiang Mai!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 533tinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhagamasW, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear 533tinav

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay.

Best regard
Phagamas W.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Getting to the hotel:
Highly recommend reaching out to the hotel via their email address (we filled in their auto info section with no reply so after a while emailed them direct), to book ground transportation from airport to hotel. Cost: 300 Baht (as of Nov 2018). If you choose another method, you could be paying the same or more.

Hotel check in:
Lovely with cold clothes and a drink. However they only give you one gigantic manual room key. For this reason you are expected, for your convenience, to drop off your hotel room key to the front desk clerk whenever you leave, just so you’re not inconvenienced when you are out and about lugging around a key. Not mandatory.
Hotel room: we had room 614 – which was in a separate building, on the first floor (but there were still 7 steps to go up, so not wheel chair accessible), and it had a garden – almost jungle like view.

Restaurant:
Expensive for dinner, lunch and drinks/food by the pool. Breakfast was included in the timeshare package we had through interval.

Wifi – free everywhere
Parking – free
Hotel Room: We had 3 of us – 2 adults and a 4 yr old with 1 king bed. To get a cot for child to sleep on was going to be an extra $40CDN per night ($1000 baht), so we thought that was crazy and didn’t order one, and just let our child sleep in our king bed. **if you need to order a cot for a child – here’s a quick hint, pack a large floaty mattress that can double as a water toy in the day, and a bed at night!

TV: no English stations
Bathroom – huge with a shower for 3 and a bench. Our bathroom actually had a screen window to the outside, so make sure your bathroom door is closed so to keep the air conditioning in.

Pool: small but lovely. It had a round area that looked a hot tub – but wasn't.

Ordering drinks/food by the pool: The service charge is included in the bill, so no need to tip further.

Restaurant: only ate their for breakfast and it was great with a Eggs Made to Order station. Our child was sick and the waitress was very attentive giving the child warm water for her throat without us even asking for it.

Spa/Massages: At the end of the hotel driveway, there are 3 massage places, that are $100 – 200 baht less, so why use the hotel spa for the same service? At $10 - $12 Cdn, we tried all three at the end of the driveway on that street and they were all fine.

Front Desk: Staff was great at ordering taxis as needed and giving advice

Proximity to Night Market: The hotel feels like it’s set within a jungle and the Night market is only a 3 minute walk away. It’s nice to have a quiet hotel to come home to after the craziness of the day.

The red truck taxis (song taews), pronounced songtails, are not available right at the hotel since they have a long driveway. You need to walk down to the street and at the lightsaround you will be able to grab one there. Keep in mind for around the city core, they charge 30 baht per person, so if there is a bunch of you, you may be better off getting a taxi ordered from the hotel, which are about 160 baht around town - but way more comfortable!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ringettechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhagamasW, Front Office Manager at Yaang Come Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Ringettechick

Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Phagamas W.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews