We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's a Wonderful and Amazing experience and worth...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Tourist attraction - Doi Suthep
Tourist activities- Lantern launching
Tourist activities- Lantern launching
Tourist attraction - temple
Tourist attraction - temple
Tourist attraction - temple
Tourist attraction - temple
Tourist attraction - temple
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yifan M
Beijing, China
1 review
“It's a Wonderful and Amazing experience and worth to go again”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our family had a great time in this villa and we enjoy the swimming pool a lot. The kitchen provide by the villa have plenty of flavoring and it allow us to cook Chinese traditional food in this kitchen. They also provide coal for BBQ, you can buy some meat from the market. For Chinese guest, we suggest you to use Google instead of Baidu. This villa have enough room for eleven people and one of the bed is very special, my sister love that bunk beds most. The environmental of the villa is very quietly and peaceful, you can enjoy your time in the villa without any other things.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style for the villa and the environment
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great service and hospitality, good place for family”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Good location, few mins walk to Central
Great service, the manager Zee is always going for extra miles (that's why it is called "X2" ?)to help you out. Making recommendation of place to dine out, helping us to book tours and even accompanying my grandparents who didn't join us the tours (but staying at the villa).
Enjoy staying X2.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassijac
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs A lot of Work”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The best thing about this place was one of the drivers and the location. The staff could not speak English, the breakfast provided was appalling. The showers need a full overhaul including drainage and re grouting. The pool is salt water and the kids did not,like it. The kids room was excellent but not in the main villa and their toilet was not attractive. When the manager turned up on day 3 he did take on all feedback given however given the ptice paid this type of feedback should not be needed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The driver
Liked least: Breakfast
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmok
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for large group and great hospitality”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My family of 10 including 2 young children stayed in the Villa for 4 nights. The manager, Zee was very helpful in providing information even before we arrived, through emails and chat. The villa is exactly as seen in the website, spacious and well kept. Manager Zee definitely make our stay fuse free, always ready to give recommendations and directions when we asked. He was nice enough to volunteer to be our cook when we could not get a cook to prepare meals for us in the villa due to the peak holiday season. Location of the villa is a short walk from the main street, where you can easily get taxi to go into the city. Otherwise, there a quite a few local eateries within walking distance. The only small problem we had was with the hot water in the bathroom, which was not constant and not hot enough. This should not be a problem if you go in Summer though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service level of the Villa Manager and staff was pecfect
Liked least: hot water in shower not constant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappuccin...
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa and customer service! ”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Visited Chiangmai for the first time with my family of 5 adults and 3 young children. It was a great experience. We love the peaceful n spacious compound. Great place for big group, quite near to city center yet situated at a quiet residential corner. Zee and his team were fabulous! Making us feel welcome, accommodating to our daily needs, ensuring we were well taken care of. He even went above and beyond in his services! Thank you! With his excellent customer service and arrangement, I strongly recommend for others to stay there to enjoy the city. He helped to arrange for our local transport during our four days there too. Definitely one of the best personal service I have experienced! Will surely visit again with a big group of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 890
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing