We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$368
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CharlesS84
Singapore, Singapore

Great Stay !

Review of Rachamankha
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2013
My wife and I visited Chiang Mai for the first time and could not have selected a better place to stay. Great staff, great service, great location in the Old City. The deluxe room was spacious, well furnished and comfortable. Good relaxing facility.
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$422
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$350
  • Hotels.com
    AU$414
0.4 km from Rachamankha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
1.6 km from Rachamankha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$282
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
0.1 km from Rachamankha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$143
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Official Hotel
    AU$139
2.0 km from Rachamankha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$245
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$265
  • Hotels.com
    AU$274
0.8 km from Rachamankha
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$61
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Expedia.com
    AU$49
1.5 km from Rachamankha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$217
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
2.3 km from Rachamankha
Booking.com
AU$82
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Hotels.com
    AU$91
2.2 km from Rachamankha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
2.7 km from Rachamankha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$90
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$62
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
5.0 km from Rachamankha
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
1,010
211
66
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,010
211
66
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city beautiful hotel boutique hotel lanna style an oasis small buffet breakfast is served superior room three nights night market thailand retreat burmese massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My wife and I had a lovely time here as part of our Thailand trip in February 2013. The architecture and style of the property is amazing and it is just so incredibly peaceful while you are there. Quiet except for the birds singing. And yet just a 5 minute walk away and you are in the heart of the tourist area of the old town. Wat Phra Sing is about a 2 minute walk away and is a beautiful temple.

We had a standard room and it was completely fine for the two of us. Huge comfy bed and we slept great every night. We only had breakfast at the hotel and it was really nice ... if not too filling as you get to choose 3 options from the menu.

The pool area is beautiful and we spent an hour or two there each day relaxing. The water itself was a bit chilly but that didn't stop us from jumping in for a quick cool off after roasting in the hot Thailand sun.

We have already decided we will be back to stay here!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We recently stayed here for one night on our way north. We loved the layout of the hotel and found it very beautiful. The restaurant was lovely and the staff very helpful and attentive. We had a standard room which was very small with no tea and coffee making facilities. It lacked sufficient power points for us to charge our phones and iPads and the bathroom was not very clean. Overall the room needed a makeover and the bed was very uncomfortable. I would not choose to stay here again as we found another hotel on our return from the north that was in the same area at half the cost and equally as beautiful with much larger and beautifully furnished rooms.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusScot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had 2 nights to spend in Chiang Mai, and I had a very difficult time choosing where to stay. Rachamankha was on a list of hotels recommended to us, and we are thrilled that we chose to stay here. As we were celebrating a big birthday, we knew that we wanted luxury, so chose a 2 bedroom suite. We were wowed! The beautiful lanna style, with high wooden ceilings and beautiful artwork and statues wherever we turned, was amazing. I would hire the designer of this property to build and design a home for me! The restaurant was great for breakfast and for dinner. Outdoor seating with beauty and serenity and a working fireplace. We canceled our reservation at the Four Seasons, to stay here, and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed the location and were able to walk to many sites. I would love to stay here again, in fact, would love to live in our suite!

Room tip: Definitely choose the 2 bedroom suite, if your budget allows. Private garden, gorgeous, well designed living room and fabulous bedrooms.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a recent trip and I reccomend the hotel without hesitation. Rooms were excellent, clean, very comfortable and stylish. The property was also superb, with a nice pool and restaurant. Breakfast came with the room and was very good - a mix of Thai breakfast standards and western food, all of which was good. The staff were very good and the concierge was helpful arranging some activities. Location is in old town and about a 10 minute walk from the Sunday market and about a 25 minute walk from the night market. Overall, very good.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreePutt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Rachamankha... Just listening this name is already an invitation to the most delightful and exquisite adventure.
The property is a discreet and serene compound in the old part of this busy city, an oasis of calm, charm and elegance where you'll be wonderfully pampered by an adorable staff full of nice attentions. The GM, Paul walker, always around, has an eye on the littlest and most precious detail to enhance your stay.
This is not our first visit at rachamankha but at each time, we're extremely happy to relax in one of the beautiful corner of this sensationally designed residence or around the peaceful marvelous pool. Garden is an heaven and each single room has a different caractere and atmosphere. This time we are staying in the suite 24-25 and its a pure bliss. We're feeling like at home.
For dinner, no need to go away from this little paradise. The restaurant is excellent with a yummy food and a very personalized service and dining in this marvelous courtyard is something not to be missed.
Staying at rachamankha is inspiring and you'll hardly leave this secret place but with your mind and spirit full of good things.
Thank you again to the whole rachamankha team for this new stay synonymous of excellence.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCBLHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews