We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
23
31
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
31
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Booked 2 rooms for 1 night
Extended to 4 nights while looking for a home to rent long term. Happy to extend a further 14 days when waiting for the home to be renovated. I have no hesitation in recommending this guest house. The location for us was ideal being a short distance from anywhere we were wanting to go and 5 minutes walk from Kad suan gaew shopping mall. The staff friendly and helpful

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alipatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed 5 nights at the this guesthouse and were so happy we did. The service was excellent and the rooms, simple yet very comfortable. Perfect experience and would recommend for anyone staying in Chiang Mai. Just a short tuk tuk ride to most must-sees and able to make reservations for anything (i.e. cooking courses, elephant experience, doi suthep, etc).

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himejennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed at the Red Hibiscus for three nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. Location wise, you are a short tuk tuk ride away for all attractions, shops etc. Tuk tuk rides are extremely cheap in chaing mai so it was extremely easy to get around. The service was fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmacaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Stayed for three nights October 009 spotlessly clean very peaceful and quite rooms spacious but more important Kay the young lady who runs the guest house really friendly and as honest as the day is long.Would with out any doubt advise any body visiting Chiang Mai to stay at the Red Habiscus. Your a 'mug' if you don't.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sep1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed at THe red Hibiscus Guesthouse and I couldnt fault it at all!! We booked hte 'Soft Adventure tour' which was an exclusive tour with an English Speaking guide, a driver and a air conditioned Jepp who also arranged an extra excursion for us at no extra price. The people were so welcoming, they couldnt do enough for us. We read the reviews before booking and I feel they were completley accurate, the guesthouse is like an extended home, very clean and quiet. Although it is slightly out of the town the couple running the guesthouse would help us into a sawadee to get into town and gave us a business card to ensure we got home ok.
I would definitley reccommend the soft adventure tour but this did not include any time in teh city of Chiang Mai so i would also reccommend staying on a couple of days to explore the city.
I really highly reccommend this guesthouse and would love to visit again!!!

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews