We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$41
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Emiliaaliev
Chiang Mai, Thailand

Such a good experience!

Review of Roseate Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2019via mobile
We stayed at the hotel for a week, the staff are so friendly and nice! The breakfast is good and they always refill the food, but the food is the same everyday.
The standard room is big and we had a lot of space. At the first 2 days we didn’t have hot water at the shower, and when we told that to the staff they changed our room at the next morning so it was really good.
The hotel is very nice, it has laundry service and a small gym.
Very nice stay we recommend it :)
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$422
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Roseate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Roseate Hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$202
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Roseate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Roseate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Roseate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$242
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Roseate Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Roseate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$45
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Roseate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$76
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Roseate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Roseate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
78
165
79
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
165
79
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town modern hotel stayed here for nights wifi gate hallway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2019

This is nice hotel right in the Old Town. Rooms are clean and spacious,shower not soo good though. Good breakfast, nice front desk staff. Lots of tourist info right next door. Walking distance to all temples, restaurants, night market and bars.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

My fourth year in a row here and it is as good as ever, I have ran out of things to say how good the place is, I'm just so comfortable staying here. If you come for Songkran then you will find yourself in the thick of the action here.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John Isaac J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We stayed in Dec 2018 and had two rooms. We had a junior suite and our son had a superior king room. WOW, so much room in the junior suite and our sons room was spacious as well. Rooms cleaned each day and bottled water supplied. The downside was the hotel staff couldn't speak very good english which made it hard to ask questions. Especially the lady on the tour desk, you had to point to things on a card - that was hard at times as she had no clue, nor did the reception staff. Breakfast was supplied and was ample with many things to choose from. Cafes, restaurants and 7-11 stores close by. It was about 10-15 minutes to markets. It was about 100 baht per kilo of washing. Cheap! returned same day - great service.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Speegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2018

The hotel is located at the North end of the old town. From there, it is an easy walk to numerous sights, cafes and restaurants although there probably are more of the latter to the West of the old town which is often where I found myself. It's a surprisingly large hotel as it goes all the way back to the next laneway. Staff at the check-in counter were always very helpful.

Rooms were decent sized and clean although a little dark even with lights turned on, not that you were spending much time during the day here. Wifi was good but you did have to repeatedly log in which was a little frustrating at times.

Breakfast was buffet-style but I wasn't too impressed with the Western offerings, so tended to just have fruit although there was also Thai offerings available. The thing is there are so many good cafes in Chiang Mai, I tended to only have a light breakfast and then have a second coffee (and bite) a bit later! Staff were very friendly in the restaurant.

It wasn't perfect but I'd certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2018

The staff is not welcoming, not smiling, not caring, not pleasant. They try to take advantage of the guest because foreigner to overcharge at check out, 2000 bath if you take in the room some durian or smoke odour, even they check everything in the room missing.
Room with a moldy odour. Very noisy, slamming the doors late at night, children running and crying in the hallway. I don't recommend this place if you are looking for quiteness and quality service. Breakfast is so-so, not very good quality.
First time I see Thai people so unpleasant, unbelievable in thailand land of smiling ! I would say in reality business smile !

Room tip: Avoid this unwelcoming place
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Onr128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews