We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and tasty restaurant, very nice staff”

Secret Learning Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 2,700 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 9
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: My number is +66 7133493..( is 3 months I try to change put the company don't do ) ... SLOW FOOD - I am an Italian cooker who loves to cook and I decide to cook for a few people only so I can concentrate on every single dish.Small menu which I like to serve every single dishes. Kitchen close around 9:00 PM. Simone The restaurant is very small. WE have total 18 sets is full. No big tables available ( 3 for 4 seats )+ a small one. Simone the Cook and Owner. Thanks in advance to take a look to the description about our way.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Everything is cooked on spot with Italian ingredients. Good food, nice staff, restaurant is quiet and beautiful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank snirz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secret L, Manager at Secret Learning Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Special thanks Snir Z for this lovely review.

A message for future guests : I am going to re-open 27 September , after a short breaks to Italy.

Simone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We were there a month ago, came back a few times during our visit and still talk about the lasagna- excellent. everythink was great, as well as the personalized service. The food is rich but not too rich - we love it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 906michalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secret L, Owner at Secret Learning Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thanks dear " Delicious for this nice world you write about the restaurant .

Warming for new guest : ' The restaurant will be close for 8 September till 26 sep. "

See u soon after a lovely visit to my family .

Simone
the cook



























Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Position very good, classic italian food but very very good, location ok with open kitcken and in a corner a little consolle where a dj , sometimes, play music for the dinner. Recommended!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LelloF24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Very nice little restaurant.
The food is great and the owner touches every table and every plate.
Very small restaurant so get there early.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FEHNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Our pasta was absolutely delicious! The Italian chef and owner was wonderful and friendly and gave us great service. It is a very small restaurant with only about 6 tables so get there early. It is great that each meal is then made fresh to order. A great find in Chiang Mai and perfect when you need a break from Thai food. We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AlohaLisa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secret L, Owner at Secret Learning Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thanks AlohaLisa for this beautiful review... really appreciate what you write and the photo are also nice....Grazie mille.

Warming : the place is really small I have few table and only 2 table can fit 4 people max....Restaurant is full with 16 people around... Can't cook for big group !

With sincerely
Simone
the cook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secret Learning Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Secret Learning Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing