We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is a very nice condominium”
other travellers have booked this property
View toward the river and the wholesale market.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View toward the river and the wholesale market.
Balcony and view to north east. The main living area. Dining table out of view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View toward the river and the wholesale market.
Balcony and view to north east.
The main living area. Dining table out of view.
Aerial View of Rimping Condominium
Street View of building
Compact but completely equipped kitchen.
Master bedroom with wardrobes.  Bathroom to left of wardrobe.
Second bedroom with bath room en suite.
Dressing table in second bedroom, wardrobe out of view.
Second Bathroom hand basin.
Second Bathroom
View from balcony toward the night market.  Taken from the other side of the building.
View from balcony.
Floor Plan
Swimming Pool.
Exercise Room
Fabulous fruit market across the bridge.
Thai food is wonderful and the street stalls are every where.  Dinner for a $1.50.
Home for  elephants.
Night time view to north.
View across river to the municipal buildings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
300arie
Holten, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is a very nice condominium”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The most things are very good only one thing (thats the nois on the balcony)
It is nice next to the rivier and a good place when you travel out on the daytime

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very good service from the owner
Liked least: To much nois on the balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the noise from the building but they will be finished soon. Regards, Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reg1946
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value & location”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was exactly as advertised. My friend and I (two women) stayed here and felt totally at home. The view was great, we each had our own rooms with a bathroom. We chose not to cook, except for coffee and some breakfast as restaurants were so easily accessed. However, if you did want to cook, all the facilities and tools are available. Restaurants and markets are within walking distance for anything you may need and transportation was easily accessed. Chiang Mai is a city full of adventure for those seeking it and in some cases, even if you're not! Staying at the Rim Ping Condo was a great choice, fully secured and well staffed with caring, friendly, helpful people. A small problem that came up was immediately looked after by the owner and staff. It felt like I was leaving my home when it came time to depart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the unit
Liked least: The noise of the traffic in the morning.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RalphH195...
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for your money”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were three adults that lived in this condo for a month.
A nice place with a wonderful view of the Ping River as you lounge on one of two balconies sipping a cold beverage.
A full kitchen,2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with lounging area was really nice after a day exploring Chiang Mai.
Excellent staff and security that care for the whole building.
Go downstairs three floors and cool off in the pool. Never crowded when we were there.

The hosts were very good in making sure everything was ready for us when we got there
which was great after a long flight and all we could think of was getting some sleep and so we were happy that all was good when we arrived.
We also appreciated the location of the condo as it was walking distance to markets and restaurants.
As well the apartment was on the shady side and so we did not have to endure the hot sun shining in, as it was very hot when we were there.
Grab this place if you can!!!
We will, if we ever return to Chiang Mai.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giger3
Noosaville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very comforatble and happy stay.”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We could not have picked a better apartment in which to spend a month.
We have spent many years staying in Chiang Mai, and have finally found a place in which we will continue to stay each year.
A perfect location, walking distance to everything.
The condo was supplied with everything and extra for everyday life, had a marvellous view and on the cool side of the building
.The security of the building was exceptional and there even to an onsite laundry and a beautiful restaurant.
We felt very much at home and plan on staying each year.
The owners were so very helpful and we would like to thank them for a most delightful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the apartment itself. Felt at home.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STJC2014
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to explore Chiang Mai from”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family (husband and two children aged 4 & 5) and I stayed in this apartment for a month and found it to be an excellent base from which to explore Chiang Mai. Upon arrival there's a folder full of ideas of where to go and how to get around in Chiang Mai. The apartment is an easy place to quickly become 'home' while away from home. We used the pool everyday and really relaxed at the condo. All the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Charles was fantastic to communicate with. He kept in touch all the way from booking the apartment, to paying, to getting instructions as to how to get there, what to do there, emailing us upon arrival to check everything was ok and emailing us as we were leaving to check we were ok. Thanks Charles!

Liked best: The location and the ease of living in apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing