We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 111
USD 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 186
USD 169
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
USD 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 240
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 425
USD 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 218
USD 183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
USD 59
USD 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
USD 148
USD 106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 469
USD 420
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
527
679
339
80
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
679
339
80
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary dinnernight marketgift bagwelcome giftfruit basketbreakfast buffettuk tukfree wifibit datedreception staffswimming poolhotel is greattour deskhotel is locatedold cityan upgradenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Great location near the night market and centre of town. The food is great!!!!! Not really sure about the art on the walls in the corridors! The more you look at it the stranger it is! The lobby gets used for different events so as long as that event is good you could be in for a great visit. Also lots of good rooms available for meetings!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kamila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a little more than a week and had two adjoining rooms. Over all rooms were decent and beds comfortable. We had some electrical issues with the bedside light controller that needed to be tended to on two different days. Shower was okay but the bath does not have a great bottom making it uncomfortable to stand in and the shower head had a lot of water flow but not as much pressure as I like. I would recommend they change the shower heads for ones with lower flow rate and higher pressure. Pool was nice and a decent temperature. The whole pool is pretty shallow throughout. Tiles near the pool were very slippery and we saw a few kids slip on them. I noticed the bathroom near the pool had a fire extinguisher which had lost its charge and needed to be replaced. I notified an employee and showed him the issue but the extinguisher had still not been replaced a week later when we were leaving. Room service and food by the pool was tasty and a decent price. Any calls to the front desk were attended to pretty quickly. Overall, we had a nice stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We returned to the Empress for 6 nights in Feb and 11 nights in March 2018 and were extremely well looked after on both visits. We enjoyed staying in an executive suite (1627) and found it a really pleasant place to be, large rooms, polished wooden floor, very comfortable bed and nice furniture..

All the staff we met were extremely kind, reception staff quickly recognise you and are very helpful. We enjoyed a fabulous 'complementary' meal in the restaurant, delicious food with lots of wine, little gifts and flowers all helped make a great evening.

We had dinner in the coffee lounge a couple of times, again the food and service were excellent, as was the music from the resident band and singers. There were always flower displays in the room and my wife was presented with a fabulous bouquet of roses. a real treat.

The only area we noted for improvement was around the pool, some of the furniture is old and marked and needs replacing. The pool staff could have been more helpful, they were happy to watch as you struggled to put up the sunshade umbrellas. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay a lot, mainly due to the great staff.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank PhilAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, walking distance from the markets.

The rooms needs to be renovated, the bathroom is kind of small. The hallway for the rooms looks creepy.

The breakfast was really good, a lot of variety.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rogelio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We have stayer for three nights at this hotel. Beautiful entrance and lay-out of hotel. The bathroom is going to be renovated. This was very poor. But a good bed! And we have had very good diner. The bar and the entertainment was lovely.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank maroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews