We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Niranjanbi
Singapore, Singapore

Hotel is good for short stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2024via mobile
Hotel is nice for short stay, close to city centre. Breakfast is good but few extra items needed for vegetarians.
Hotel rooms are good in size but almost in the verge of retiring. Bed and Matress are really poor quality for a 3 star hotel.
Service of staff are awesome.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Official Site
    AU$201
  • Priceline
    AU$264
1.4 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$251
  • Priceline
    AU$230
  • Vio.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$280
2.7 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$191
  • Priceline
    AU$208
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
3.0 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$28
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$31
  • Priceline
    AU$69
  • StayForLong
    AU$108
2.6 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$222
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$222
  • Vio.com
    AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
1.4 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
AU$482
  • Priceline
    AU$528
  • Expedia.com
    AU$531
  • Hotels.com
    AU$492
1.5 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$79
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Trip.com
    AU$72
  • Hotels.com
    AU$87
3.1 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$133
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
3.5 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
AU$29
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$31
  • Trip.com
    AU$28
  • StayForLong
    AU$38
2.1 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,195
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,310
  • Expedia.com
6.6 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
89
320
196
82
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
320
196
82
67
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024

The property could use some minor maintenance but is still very comfortable and well located. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. A/C worked well and was needed. Many dining options are in walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable. Situated just outside the old walled city you will need a Grab ride or taxi to get there from airport. It is an outstanding value for the price we paid!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rich f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. Absolutely no issues with the room . Clean too. The staff are absolutely awesome and super friendly ! Hotel is in a great location for anything you would need. Night market nearby is awesome. I’d go back anytime.
Only minor thing is I didn’t like the breakfasts that are available, but that’s just me .

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 270mylesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023 via mobile

I am very disappointed with the room accommodations. The water in the bathroom never got hotter than tepid. The wooden bed base sits out far beyond the mattress making a tripping hazard which I fell into.

The hotel lobby is lovely, but other common areas are showing their age. The staff were outstanding!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mobile09610170551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Tour group type of hotel. Low 3-star at best.

Striking aspect noted is the placement of the toilet! Jammed into the corner with some 1.5 meter of open space to the other side. Toilet seat was loose which is understandable given that the user has to twist around to access the bum gun or tissue.

Great construction planning?

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FredCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023

I had a great stay in a suite at the Amora for a few nights in May. great views from the 7th and 11th Floors over the old city. Hotel is in a good location right next to Tapae Gate. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel for a short break in Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews