We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
AU$82
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
AU$72
Fully refundable before Wed, 17 Apr
ZenHotels.com
AU$64
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
89
320
195
82
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
320
195
82
67
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2023

I had a great stay in a suite at the Amora for a few nights in May. great views from the 7th and 11th Floors over the old city. Hotel is in a good location right next to Tapae Gate. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel for a short break in Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is location. Room a bit old. Service need some improvement. Have book a room with King bed but was given twin bed, with explanation that king bed is overbooked. I was explained to the poor reception that we booked this room two weeks before and get the confirmation for king bed and they should honor what they have committed. Requested to see Manager but he/she never make an effort to come out from the office to meet customer and left a poor reception to deal with un happy customer. They finally give us the King bed and mentioned this is a courtesy upgrade? We do not request upgrade, just need the king bed that we booked

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank BankSahapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2023 via mobile

Very clean hotel in a convenient location with welcoming staff. You can walk to Old Town. Great breakfast for vegans, just pay attention to the signs. I wish they were business center had a printer for customers but other than that no complaint.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2023 via mobile

The rooms were large and clean. The rooms were a little weathered with some marks on the wall, re-caulked bathroom tile, but they were minor blemishes. The staff was friendly, but there was a language barrier with some, but we are in their country. Internet in the room was great and breakfast was included. For the price it's a good place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rosieox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2022

This hotel is outside the old city so you need to walk everywhere. The room was nothing special. The breakfast was very ordinary. The bar was open but only for beer and soft drink. Both the bed and the pillows were really hard which made for a bad nights sleep.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mollymoo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews