We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
rosieox
Westcliffe, Colorado

Good location for walking

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2023via mobile
The rooms were large and clean. The rooms were a little weathered with some marks on the wall, re-caulked bathroom tile, but they were minor blemishes. The staff was friendly, but there was a language barrier with some, but we are in their country. Internet in the room was great and breakfast was included. For the price it's a good place to stay.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$216
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$209
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$123
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
3.0 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$236
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$379
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$48
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$523
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$82
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$458
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
89
320
196
82
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
320
196
82
67
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2022

This hotel is outside the old city so you need to walk everywhere. The room was nothing special. The breakfast was very ordinary. The bar was open but only for beer and soft drink. Both the bed and the pillows were really hard which made for a bad nights sleep.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mollymoo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Our friend slipped and fell from a puddle in front of the elevator, his foot is badly injured. As a result his work had to be rescheduled as he is now wheel chair bounded. Hotels response is cold and inadequate. We are extremely disappointed and dissatisfied by this.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank katherineaW2790GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

It was all about location, location, location. But I wish I’d had a more comfortable bed because I didn’t sleep well due to the bed being so hard. We did get massages almost every day which helped, but not from their spa, so I can’t recommend. We did walk everywhere from the hotel, to restaurants, to spas, to temples and the not to be missed Sunday night market in old town.

Room tip: We had a quiet room overlooking the pool. Nothing special but quiet.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
weeradet l, General Manager at Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you for your comment . and I would like to apologize about the hard bed and make you are
not comfotable during staying with us . Let me check and change the hard bed
I hpoe in the future .I would like to service you again
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

I was with a tour group staying here for 3 nights and found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms maybe a little tired but the hotel in general was very good and a great location to have a walk, there was plenty to choose from at breakfast although not keen on the sliced ham in hot water (most of the hotels had this though)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank dmitch2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
weeradet l, General Manager at Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020


Dear sir
On behelf of the hotel .we very happy . that you have good comment for the hotel . specially tyhe helpfull of the staff . and your suggestion about the sliced of ham in hot water . Let us adjust about this case
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Except the good position in town, this hotel is a nightmare!
It's dirty, the bed and pillows și inconfortabile that we couldn't sleep at all! The windows and walls not isolated that we could hear the noise of the street and the lady from the next door snoring, singing, showering...everithing. Do not come here!😱

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tibua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
weeradet l, General Manager at Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear sir .
Thank you that you interested in our hotel . i would like to apoligize to make you inconvenience during staying with us . i will try to improve every your comment and our service
best regards
management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews