We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$54
Priceline
AU$54
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$46
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mollymoo_10
Cairns, Australia

I would rather stay in the old city

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 July 2022
This hotel is outside the old city so you need to walk everywhere. The room was nothing special. The breakfast was very ordinary. The bar was open but only for beer and soft drink. Both the bed and the pillows were really hard which made for a bad nights sleep.
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
3.5 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.4 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.7 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Pool
1.5 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.4 km from Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
89
320
196
82
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
320
196
82
67
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Our friend slipped and fell from a puddle in front of the elevator, his foot is badly injured. As a result his work had to be rescheduled as he is now wheel chair bounded. Hotels response is cold and inadequate. We are extremely disappointed and dissatisfied by this.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank katherineaW2790GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

It was all about location, location, location. But I wish I’d had a more comfortable bed because I didn’t sleep well due to the bed being so hard. We did get massages almost every day which helped, but not from their spa, so I can’t recommend. We did walk everywhere from the hotel, to restaurants, to spas, to temples and the not to be missed Sunday night market in old town.

Room tip: We had a quiet room overlooking the pool. Nothing special but quiet.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
weeradet l, General Manager at Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you for your comment . and I would like to apologize about the hard bed and make you are
not comfotable during staying with us . Let me check and change the hard bed
I hpoe in the future .I would like to service you again
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

I was with a tour group staying here for 3 nights and found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms maybe a little tired but the hotel in general was very good and a great location to have a walk, there was plenty to choose from at breakfast although not keen on the sliced ham in hot water (most of the hotels had this though)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank dmitch2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
weeradet l, General Manager at Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020


Dear sir
On behelf of the hotel .we very happy . that you have good comment for the hotel . specially tyhe helpfull of the staff . and your suggestion about the sliced of ham in hot water . Let us adjust about this case
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Except the good position in town, this hotel is a nightmare!
It's dirty, the bed and pillows și inconfortabile that we couldn't sleep at all! The windows and walls not isolated that we could hear the noise of the street and the lady from the next door snoring, singing, showering...everithing. Do not come here!😱

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tibua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
weeradet l, General Manager at Amora Tapae Hotel Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear sir .
Thank you that you interested in our hotel . i would like to apoligize to make you inconvenience during staying with us . i will try to improve every your comment and our service
best regards
management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent location; but seemed slightly high priced and as others have said, it’s not quite a 4 star. They could not provide an iron for me and simply suggested that we use their dry cleaning service which didn’t help in our first night.

Room was lovely, nice view, clean and good size. The only issue I had was that the safe was not bolted down and therefore someone could take the entire safe very easily as it only weighed about 10kg.

The bath was slightly small but functional. Gym was tiny but not busy at all. The pool gets shade in the afternoon, the water was too cold for us to swim but we relaxed and had a cocktail. The pool service was excellent.

The breakfast was spot on, good for Thai and westerners. Very enjoyable and peaceful no large groups, mainly couples and families.

We walked to most places including the night bazaar which was a 15min walk.

Couldn’t fault the location at all! There was a red taxi at the front every morning so when we wanted to visit the Doi Sethep temple, it easy. 600baht for two and they waited for us.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank JonHunter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews