We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$56
Priceline
AU$61
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
AU$50
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
1234emma
England, United Kingdom
Lovely hotel but a corporate feel!
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Dec 2023via mobile
The cleanliness and decor are excellent. The room comfort excellent also. The location is okay, but a little bit out of the centre ( ten minute walk)
The part I didn’t like was the corporate feel and the food and drinks quality and service. Ordered coffee by the pool, got sick of waiting after 20 minutes so left. No alcohol in the hotel and I like a teatime beer. Didn’t have the holiday feel!!
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
6.7 km from Travelodge Nimman
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.8 km from Travelodge Nimman
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.5 km from Travelodge Nimman
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.4 km from Travelodge Nimman
Restaurant
2.8 km from Travelodge Nimman
Free Wifi
Pool
3.6 km from Travelodge Nimman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
3
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
3
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2023

A new modern hotel close to town. We booked Deluxe Balcony, the room was clean and comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was variety and delicious. We enjoyed the large swimming pool on the roof top, and "Khao Tom Buffer" was recommended. The huge parking so very convenient for us. Will come back again!!!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BWSP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelodge Nimman, Other at Travelodge Nimman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear BWSP14,

Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge Nimman Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is so wonderful to hear you had a great stay and were satisfied with our clean, comfortable Deluxe Balcony Room; friendly, helpful staff; variety and taste of breakfast items.; large rooftop pool; Khao Tom Buffet; and ample parking.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Anan Jakboot (Tony)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

Professional of staff, Courtesy staff, Variety and quality Buffet breakfast, Cleanliness room, Soft and comfortable bed and pillows, facilities (even something is not provided in room, you can ask for them), gym, swimming pool, parking car and hotel also provide Buggy car to drop and pick up from Shopping center.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank switchayap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelodge Nimman, Other at Travelodge Nimman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear switchayap,

Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge Nimman Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor as well as on an online travel platform.

We are thrilled to hear your overall experience was nothing short of perfect and you felt well satisfied with our courteous staff, variety and quality of breakfast, room cleanliness, comfortable bed and pillows, rooftop pool and gym, and shuttle service.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Anan Jakboot (Tony)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023

Beautiful place with lots of creative decorations, and very different with other hotels. Should stay!! However, the different color of the room knowing that creativity can create excitement sometimes can be a disturbance, i book the room for the grey wall while coming it’s a blue one. Will come back anw.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ngo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelodge Nimman, Other at Travelodge Nimman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear xuandatngo,

Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge Nimman Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is a delight to hear you had a great stay and would love to stay at Travelodge Nimman again on your next trip to Chiang Mai.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Anan Jakboot (Tony)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023 via mobile

I can absolutely say “This is the best hotel in Nimman!” Not only well location but property also excellent. Cleaned room, nice rooftop pool&bar as well as their staff’s hospitality which is always attentive :) if you have the trip to Chiang mai i would recommended Travelodge Nimman

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanderchaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelodge Nimman, Other at Travelodge Nimman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2023

Dear Wanderchaa,

Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge Nimman Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you regarded Travelodge Nimman Chiang Mai as the best hotel in Nimmanhaemin.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Anan Jakboot (Tony)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2023

Fantastic buffet breakfast with varieties of food. They made omelets and scrambled eggs for you as well. The hotel is new and has complete facilities. The room was clean and pretty modern. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Good location, everything that is important for tourists, can be reached on foot. We loved One Nimman shopping mall, the innovative architecture (half indoor – half outdoor) where you can shop and eat. Also, there are many nice restaurants and shops around Nimman’s area. We walked everywhere with ease. Highly recommended and will come back again.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thaya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelodge Nimman, Other at Travelodge Nimman, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2023

Dear PrimM915,

Thank you for your recent stay at Travelodge Nimman Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your experience.

It is a delight to hear you had a great stay and were impressed by our breakfast, facilities, room, service, and location. We are also really glad to hear you would love to stay at Travelodge Nimman again on your next trip to Chiang Mai.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Anan Jakboot (Tony)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews