We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Khao Soi!”
Review of We's Restaurant

We's Restaurant
Ranked #119 of 2,662 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My girlfriend and I had dinner here one night in Chiang Mai. We were looking for our first Khao Soi dish and pad thai to redeem our street food experience. We found both here; the food was delicious. Doesn't hurt that they make a mean mojito either. Open air restaurant tucked away from the hustle and bustle, We sat outside and enjoyed our meal thoroughly.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We is the best cooker around chiang Mai, she is pretty friendly and the food is awesome, I had a debt with her about my review, she use only fresh vegetables and meat, I love this place . the best tom yum soup ever, everything is delicious, just pay attention with the schedule this place have a random hours for opening and different days, we never understood the reason haha. deffinitly you have to meet this great place. Hugs for Wee and congrats!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Isaura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

After a handful of subpar dining experiences around Chiang Mai we stumbled onto We's Restaurant and had our best meal in Thailand so far. They have an extensive menu of authentic Thai dishes and good prices. We got the chicken cashew and Khao Soi which were absolutely delicious. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This may sound crazy, but this place had some of the best fried chicken I've ever eaten. The pumpkin curry was delicious and very authentic. It was one of the better meals I had in Chiang mai. The prices were great as well, and the staff was friendly and accommodating

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Awahlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Food amazing, service amazing. Must go if in Chiang Mai. Highly recommend north Thailand curry (pictured in the top of my photo) absolutely outstanding.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank ashwalk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed We's Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to We's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing