We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 17
View deal
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
USD 17
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 17
TravelocityUSD 17
CheapTicketsUSD 17
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
11
36
16
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
36
16
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

found this place handy to the night bazaar.quiet. very affordable. Helpful staff.

Room tip: great value for money,esp with buffet breakfast!(about $12 n.z each when sharing a room. So handy to night bazaar
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I've stayed at Lilu in Pai a couple of times and it's considerably better than this. The hotel is almost unstaffed, and after 10pm there are NO staff. The rooms are very badly maintained and altho this hotel is quite new it is very shabby. Everything in the bathroom leaked. It's impossible to close the doors quietly because they don't fit in the frame, and this was clearly not just our room.
breakfast was a complete mess!! We gave up on it and went to a great coffee shop just across the road. In short...you can find far better value for money even tho this only coist us 1000 baht.

Room tip: i don't think good rooms exist here
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BKK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2011

One of my friends used to stay @ Lilu Pai and she told me it was great.Following her suggestion, I decided to buy 2 vouchers to stay at both Lilu Pai and Lilu Chiang Mai at a Thailand travel fair. Lilu Chiang Mai rooms in the photos presented at the booth seemed to be really nice and unique with Chinese touch which I really like. The vouchers cost only 600-650 baht (when the full price of one night stay could be around a thousand baht).
I called to book a room with the voucher number. When it was near the travel date I called again to make sure that the hotel staff knew I would arrive the hotel really late at around 23:00. It was lucky that I called as a staff lady told me that the hotel reception closes at 21:00 so she would leave the room key with a security guard. On the travel date, it was easy to get to the hotel from the airport as the airport taxi knew the hotel location well. When I arrived, the hotel building was quite dark and the security guard led me to a room in a small building on the 1st floor. Entering the room and I just couldn't breathe! The room smell was like unsealed plaster walls. There were windows but they faced the main little corridor that people walked in and out so nobody would want to open the curtains. I switched on air con immediatelly with maximum fan speed and hoped that the room smell would be better but I had to endure it for like 2-3 hours. I was really tired, and become accustomed to the bad smell and eventually fell asleep. Next morning, I had to show the voucher to one of hotel staff with my ID card and follow the normal check-in process. Found out that the staff room is in another building where they called it the "old building". I found out that the nice and unique with Chinese touch rooms I remember are in this "old building". At the moment, two happy guests checked out and left the door opened and I could see the room in my dream! Felt sorry for myself so I asked a staff how could I get a room in this buidling and she said I had to specify "old building" room when booking (How could it be possible to know that?!?) Apperently, the room I just stayed overnight is in the "new building" which is a lower standard with cheaper decoration than the room I saw in the "old building"!. Was quite disappointed with the breakfast as well. However, I did like the soap and shampoo in the hotel room which are really great. The location is great for shopping. The hotel is located within a walking distance to flower market, Warorot market (Kad Luang), Hmong market (where you can find vivid tribal textiles and goods 2-3 times cheaper than at the weekend walking streets.

Room tip: Stay away from the "new building" rooms on 1st floor!
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoveCip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews