We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Memories”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanna Hill House in the early evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanna Hill House in the early evening
The Great Room at Lanna Hill House Spring salt water pool and jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Lanna Hill House in the early evening
The Great Room at Lanna Hill House
Spring salt water pool and jacuzzi
Aerial Photo of Lanna Hill House at the end of the dry season
Courtyard perfect for dining
View of the house from the lake
Terrace bedroom
The sala overlooking the Mae-on valley
View from the sala hill
The courtyard terrace
Living area including 50' TV with a large selection of satellite channels
Master Bedroom
Twin room
Oppy, our manager and chef, Oh.
Villa serviced by six uniformed staff
Welcome drinks, welcome smile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra D
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Memories”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have so many wonderful memories of this beautiful place. We visited Lanna Hill House last January 14 with our son and his wife , two grandchildren ages 7 and 11 and our daughter-in-law's parents.
The house and location is amazing, the food was delicious and the staff were fantastic.
Oppy Putnam the House Manager was excellent . She spoke perfect English so was able to assist us with whatever requests we had. She arranged our transport, an amazing tour to places away from other tourists and wonderful entertainment at the house from young people living in the nearby village. Our last night was truly memorable when we ate out under the stars and sent giant lanterns into a moon lit sky.
The house is out in the countryside but you can enjoy just relaxing in this beautiful location or visiting Chang Mai and further afield.
We hope to stay at Lanna Hill House again one day and to meet up with Oppy and her wonderful staff.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron77
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in the middle of authentic thai countryside”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Lanna Hill house with my family in May 13. We were delighted with our stay, the Hill House is a beautiful building in a very beautiful part of the country. If you are looking for peace & tranquillity and excellent accommodation than you can't go wrong. The staff are very friendly and accommodated our needs very nicely, especially the couple that live on site who were excellent.

If we had to be picky I would say that Lanna house is further outside of Chang Mai than we had thought and a couple of our requests got slightly lost in translation, but that was potentially down to a relatively new manager finding her feet.

Would highly recommend this for families that are comfortable being a decent way out in the countryside.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freenessi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful location, fabulous house friendly staff who go out of their way to assist you to make the most of your stay will certainly go back again the house accommodates for everyone with large spacious rooms. Toys for children to be entertained, several terraces so even if you are a large group you can find your own sanctuary. The pool is well maintained and refreshing. I wish I had the view from my kitchen as the chefs do here! Just a beautiful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al-and-An...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just came home from a wonderful 10 days at Lanna Hill House. We were 6 including grandparents, us and 2 children aged 2.5 and 7 months. Everything was idyllic from the location to the house to the food which was divine. We had the perfect mix of staying at home (from home) and doing trips - all well coordinated by the house manager, Oppy. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsNis
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful family retreat”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We visited LHH in late September to celebrate a 40th birthday. We were a group of 5 adults and 2 small children. The setting, the staff, the house, the food - everything was simply perfect. Definitely one of those holiday experiences that is even better than you hoped it would be! The owners of LHH have invested so much thought and care into the design of the house, as well as, the way the house is run. Locally sourced food, investment in staff training and a real compassion for the local community make LHH more than just a picturesque destination; it is a guest house with soul. We will be raving about our stay until our next visit - which we all hope will be very, very soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 327
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing