We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 123
USD 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
USD 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
USD 162
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
USD 68
USD 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
USD 199
USD 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
USD 144
USD 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 418
USD 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
USD 121
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 258
USD 208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
859
313
105
45
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
313
105
45
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe lanna roomtuk tukrice plantingroyal lannafree shuttle servicelovely resortour honeymoonswimming poollanna stylebreakfast buffetnight marketthe hotel offerslarge bathroomold citygreat poolan oasiscooking class
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

From the moment we arrived till the day we left we could not have been given better service. Our accommodation, a villa by the pool, was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was also large with a sunken bath that comfortably fits two people. The shower pressure was also very good. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. My husband was unwell the day after we arrived so stayed in for the day whilst the rest of us went sightseeing and shopping. The staff kept an eye on him during the day and even sent a flower arrangement with a beautiful card hoping that he got better soon! The food was so good at the resort that we did not bother to eat anywhere else. I highly recommend the cooking class you will have so much fun and you also get to eat what you prepare. Most afternoons we enjoyed happy hour by the pool that was also catered for by the Resort. The resort is very well looked after; very clean; rooms are serviced exceptionally well. We did not have to ask for anything during our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we found them to be very genuine. We spent a week at the resort and I did not want to leave. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We chose a villa beside the pool. The pool cannot be used after 7pm so you will not be disturbed by any noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaandPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at the Siripana for 7 days in early July 2012. What an amazing experience. We cannot fault this resort at all. The welcome that we received when our taxi pulled up made us realize that we were onto something special., The smiling staff and the amount of effort that the staff go to, is amazing. Our room was spacious and clean. The rooms are full of Thai character and the hugh bed is nice and comfy. We enjoyed happy hour/hours by the pool. A nice afternoon tea is provided free every afternoon. The buy 1 and get 1 free cocktails were great value. A very big thank you to ARM who went above and beyond his duties and made the best cocktails and just knew what you wanted. ARM worked very hard to keep the guests well stocked and is a credit to the Siripanna. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning with a wide variety of dishes. We also enjoyed the Friday BBQ night. The cost of 600bht was well worth it. We ate beautifully cooked prawns and meat/steak. My husband asked a waitress what sort of seafood this was. The next thing the Chef came over and explained what it was and how they cook the seafood. The chef was back within 5 minutes with a plate to try and had made a Thai based sauce to go with it. Amazing service!! The Siripanna offers you a free shuttle bus each night to the night markets/shops and to walking street markets on the weekend. We used this every night. When we needed a tuk tuk or taxi the hotel arranged this from reception. Easy!!. We were greeted everyday with smiling staff that only wanted to please us and help us in any way they could. Two staff made our stay exceptional: YING and AOF meet us everyday with smiles and are such wonderful warm people that you feel instantly welcome and at home. These two people are a credit to the Siripanna. I wish I could have taken them home with us as they always made us feel so humble and happy. The Siripanna is in walking distance to shops and is not far away from the nightlife. We cannot recommend this place highly enough. We are sure we had stumbled upon a piece of heaven and when our time was up, we certainly did not want to leave. Thank you for making our holiday very special and thank you to all staff who work at this wonderful resort. We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cherrie967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at Siripanna for 2 nights in July and didn't want to leave!

I stayed at one of the villas which are located around the amazing pool. The staff welcomed me friendly late at night and showed me my big and spacious room. The bed is very comfortable and big… I wanted to stay in there for ever!

The bathroom was a dream! With my own little waterfall, bathtub and the most powerful shower I have ever showered in! The water pressure was incredible!! I actually felt like under a waterfall!

The rooms are equipped with everything you need and if you should want anything which you can't find I'm sure the friendly staff will take care and organize it for you! Since it's not recommended to drink the water in Thailand. The Hotel offer complimentary water in the room. And will refill if necessary!

I was greeted by name the whole time. The occupancy was good so I was impressed that most of the front desk staff knew my name!!!

I was there over a weekend and if you ever do, make sure to try their Sunday Lunch. For 599 Baht you can indulge yourself in all kinds of food, Western and Thai!
The breakfast served from early morning until 10.30 is also very good and offers all kinds of things.

They also have shuttle service to the old town of Chiang Mai a couple of times a day. If you decide to go on your own a tuk tuk shouldn't be more than 100 baht one way!

Room Tip: Stay in the Villas. They are amazing and have an own little terrace!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I was looking forward to this place in thailand the most. Reading all the reviews, some being positive and some negative. I was waiting with anticipation as what to expect. The siripanna is NOT to far away from the city centre as everyone says. Its a 7 min tuk tuk ride. There are local shops located around the siripanna, so its great to support the locals. If your wanting a macdonalds and seven eleven out the front, then you might rethink but why come to thailand if your not gonna get the full experiance. The staff are always there to welcome you and help you out with any problems. The first night we stayed we had to switch rooms as our neighbours were alittle rowdy. We just got off along flight and all we wanted was sleep. The neighbours came back alittle late. So we asked to switch rooms and they were very happy to help us out. The food was priced as any other resort and was very yummy. They make for all cultures. Rooms and grounds were beautiful. The only issue we had was the shuttlebus driver forgot to pick us up at the night markets. We were 5 mins early at the appointed meeting point. We waited for 20 mins and no one came, so we caught a tuk tuk back to the resort. We worked out that the driver picked up the other passengers and couldn't be bothered waiting, so he left. He must have been nearly finished work cos we didn't see him at all when we got back to ask him why he left us. Other than that one small incident, i would definetly stay there again. There wern't any kids there, very quiet, beautiful and relaxing. chiang mai is a wonderfull place and the siripanna made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kermit_pond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa was in a beautiful location and the staff there were very friendly and provided extremely personalised and efficient service. This was the highlight of our Thailand holiday, and made our trip very memorable. They have a free shuttle service to the main sights of Chiang Mai, such as the night bazaar, which we found to be useful. Their breakfast buffets are also well priced and delicious! We will definitely be going back to stay at Siripanna on our next visit to Chiang Mai :-).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank M_Ingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews