We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 170
USD 147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
USD 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
USD 238
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BED Phrasingh(Chiang Mai)
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
859
314
105
45
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
314
105
45
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe lanna roomtuk tukrice plantingroyal lannafree shuttle servicelovely resortour honeymoonswimming poollanna stylebreakfast buffetnight marketthe hotel offerslarge bathroomold citygreat poolan oasiscooking class
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

It is a nice , clean , resort hotel for couples and family. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is tasty, reasonably priced and a good variety for breakfast buffet. The manager is friendly and accomodating , customised service, good hotel for spa and relaxation.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heliconia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Despite only staying 1 night here, we really liked this hotel. High standard of comfort. Good, quiet location. Good value. But also really excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salypimiento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Its a nice hotel. Beautiful reception area, all wood and plants. Rooms where very nice with a balcony. Strange swimming pool! Its like a single swimming lane that goes around a central area where you sunbathe. Service was ok, nothing special. The small problem was its a little way from town, maybe 20-30 minute walk. The hotel does run a free shuttle service in the evening buts its a taxi back after dark. To be fair l think you would pay a lot more at one of the more centrally located hotels of the same standard. Overall, no complaints, but would try next time to be closer to the centre where the shops, market and restaurants are.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a better view
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob20042004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, and I'm so glad we did! The trip to Thailand was a birthday celebration for my wife, and this hotel needed to be top-class for the happy day. I'm glad to say it was. It's hard to know what to say that hasn't been said, but here are some observations:

Location: About a mile from the night markets and don't even think about walking. Use the hotel tuk-tuk to go in (5-7 mins) and get one back (80 Baht). Really no problem at all, and it's so peaceful here - a real oasis away from all the noise you'd get in a city location.

Rooms: excellent, but could so with some more drawers / shelves if you want to unpack

Service / staff attitude: Outstanding!

Food: V.good breakfast. We only ate in the hotel one evening - the Friday BBQ. This was exceptional; the best food we had in our whole trip to Thailand. Pity it wasn't attended by more guests - they really missed-out on something special, and all for 599 Baht!!

Tours: The hotel arranged elephant safari was actually the cheapest price we found compared to local agents, and great fun.

Suggestions for improvement: very little to be honest. The free wi-fi in the lobby was only just about usable, but that's quite normal it seems in Thai hotels (they want to sell you their business package, which at the Siripanna was very pricey).

Our thanks to the hotel and staff for a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluedragonWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I really wanted to give this hotel 5 out of 5, but unfortunately for me it was let down by the poor sound insulation between the rooms.

Positives
Beautiful surroundings
Well equipped rooms
Lovely pool area and gym
Fantastic breakfast (one of the best buffets I have ever had)
Very friendly and helpful staff

Negatives
Very poor sound insulation between adjacent rooms and room above. It amazed me that despite the high quality of the hotel they have seem to overlooked this. We could clearly hear our neighbours TV next door, and also people walking around on the floor in the room above, which was pretty disturbing.
Free wifi only available in the lobby area. Wifi did seem to be available in the rooms but I think you have to pay - slightly annoying.
The location of the hotel is a little out of town, so you need to get a tuk tuk to travel anywhere. They do offer free one-way transport to the night markets in town at certain times though.

Overall I was very impressed with this hotel, but I probably wouldn't stay here again because of the noise issues.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews