We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 162
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 123
USD 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 425
USD 249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 51
USD 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
USD 198
USD 183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
USD 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
USD 120
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
USD 181
USD 124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 257
USD 208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
859
314
105
45
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
314
105
45
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe lanna roomtuk tukrice plantingroyal lannafree shuttle servicelovely resortour honeymoonswimming poollanna stylebreakfast buffetnight marketthe hotel offerslarge bathroomold citygreat poolan oasiscooking class
Filter
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel is a true resort, not one just pretending to be. The rooms were spacious and beautiful, the grounds were stunning, the food in the restaurant was fantastic (kudos to the new chef) and most of all the staff was amazing. In particular, the front desk person, Aof, even bothered to learn sign language to make us more comfortable.

Did I mention that the beds were the most comfortable ever? The breakfast buffet was a must. The dinner entrees were delicious.

While we were in Chiang Mai we stopped in at the other top hotels and none of them could hold a candle to Siripanna. I know that this is a family owned hotel, and you can certainly tell by the way they care about the little details that made our stay here fantastic. It would have been 100% if the wi-fi had been free. I did feel a few times like they were looking for every dollar, but I never felt gouged and the rooms were very reasonably priced. We checked out the spa but felt is was highly overpriced for the area. I highly recommend Siripanna for your stay in Chiang Mai. It's not quite in town, but that's a good thing. The tuk tuk ride is a short one.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a nice view so it's not important to get the most expensive room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedinHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had 4 weeks in Thailand and our stay at the Siripanna was very special. Lovely small boutique hotel that ticked all the boxes. Beautiful tropical garden,large pool, fantastic Thai decor, art and flower arrangements. The rooms were the largest we stayed in and so well appointed, plenty of room for suitcases and room to move. Nice day bed overlooking a lily pond outside which was totally private. The meals were of a high standard, breakfast was excellent with the best coffee. Loved the 39baht a serve lunch. We had several courses and a buffet desert only costing a couple of dollars Australian. It was often nice to eat in in lovely peace and cool away from the hustle of the city.
The best thing about this hotel was the service which was outstanding to say the least. Tong, the lad on the front desk was our travel agent and personal advisor. He sorted out for us some very complicated travel arrangements for going to Laos and the Gibbons experience which we were unable to do because of language skill etc
My husband was away for 4 days in Laos and Nan the manager took me under her wing and personally looked after me. Her and Tong took me on their day off to the hill tribes, lunch and jewellery and silk places. We had lots of fun.
The rest of the staff were wonderful A cool drink would silently appear by the pool,names were remembered and service we could only dream of in Australia . We loved our time here and felt so much at home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had the privilege of staying at the Siripana in July 2011, my wife, myself and our 2 kids.
First the greeting when you arrive at the hotel was perfect. It is not a large hotel and a lot of the common areas along with the villas are designed in Thai style with lots of wood. Gorgeous!!!!!We reserved 2 connecting poolside villas. They are extremely large, beautiful and super comfortable.

The pool is magnificient but could use a bit more lounge chairs.....
The breakfast is splendid with lots of choices.
It is well located at about 5 to 7 minutes cab ride to the center of the town (150 bahts or $5 fare).
What we appreciated the most was the kindness and warmth of the staff.
We really enjoyed this hotel and would have no problem recommending it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikemtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My wife and I like staying in small boutique hotels that offers traditional style with great service. The Siripanna served all the requirements with the addition of a fantastic pool and great food.
From the minute we arrived at the hotel Kate and Tong at reception did everything to make our stay the best it could be. The room was lovely and the grounds beautiful, with a rice field and several types of trees surrounding the villas. There is wonderful aromatic smell that is encapsulates the resort and contributes to the environment.
The only minor negative is that it was dog mating season so in the early hours of the morning, dogs on the outside of the resort could be heard barking continuously. We informed Kate at reception and she immediately moved us to another part of the quiet which was quiet.
We already knew before booking that the hotel was a 10min tuk tuk ride from Chiang Mai centre which was perfect for. SIripanna is a tranquil escape from everything.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mor-nose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

An excellent hotel offering superb service with a truly personal touch. Their commitment to good service is evident in the attitudes.of the entire workforce. The buffet spread is great, and they offer value for money lunches, if you want to take things a little easy at the hotel for the day. The grounds and the entire ambience are beautiful, idyllic n representative of Asian resort hotels. We were deliberating over choosing a hotel near the markets or Siripanna but the entire family was glad we chose the latter. It only takes a 5 to 10 minute ride to the markets which you would probably need to visit only once, afterall they all sell the same stuff. We will definitely stay at the resort again. We left feeling for once, that this was a hotel which was professional yet had a lovely, homely touch..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugpsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews