We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money & nice pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Boutique Guest House
Ranked #231 of 717 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money & nice pool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Grace Boutique Guest House is located right in the center of Chiang Mai, basically bordering on the Sunday Night Walking Market. The rooms are very cheap (300 Bht / $10) and basic, but clean. The pool is definitely the stand-out feature of Grace's. There is wi-fi in the rooms as well as downstairs in the outdoor restaurant. We had read that there were no plugs in the room but our room did have a plug. Don't expect too much for the money you're paying, but if you are looking for a place in the heart of Chiang Mai and don't want to spend much, it's a good option.

Room Tip: We found the upstairs rooms nicer than the one on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrottergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    18
    13
    12
See reviews for
6
32
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I spent just a night in November in this Guest House as I arrived in Chiang Mai earlier than I should and I already had booked another guesthouse for the other days. This guesthouse was a nice surprise. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was big and clean. It had hot water, TV, Air-Con and free bottles of water. I took the name of the place as when I'll come back in Chiang Mai, i could come back there!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franz_Zena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Just moved to a guesthouse around the corner as Grace's doesn't have plugs in the rooms, or hot water. It does have lots of Lizards though. It was clean and cheap, but there are other, much nice, bigger places available for the same price that have much better facilities! It does have free wifi though it isn't great in the roms!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hootwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

I recommend this guest house and the staff for the perfect service
Nice location in Chiang Mai and very good rooms with AC and hot shower.
Just need to Thank you again the owner and Kim for their welcome and sympathy
Ben

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benllanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

Really nice and unpretencious place to stay. Good value and much more friendlier staff than the SK House which we stayed in for two days. Very relaxed and a good place to meet other travellers. Their TAT office is very effient (Thanks Nathalie!), but like most Travel agents in Thailand expensive.

Only drawback is that this is slightly off the main street so Tuk-Tuk drivers will have difficulty finding it so pick somewhere on main street to be dropped off.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emeraldeye64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 km away
Manee Guest House
Manee Guest House
#104 of 717 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 km away
Vieng Mantra Hotel
Vieng Mantra Hotel
#54 of 717 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 km away
Thapae Happy House
Thapae Happy House
#137 of 717 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Central Guesthouse
Central Guesthouse
#17 of 807 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 km away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#36 of 717 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 km away
Log Home Boutique Hotel
Log Home Boutique Hotel
#65 of 717 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Boutique Guest House

Property: Grace Boutique Guest House
Address: 140 Rachapakinai Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 717 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): $31 - $45
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Boutique Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grace Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Boutique Guest House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing