We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

With a perfect service , fabulous large wooden thai hause all in white , which gives you complete peace in mind and deep rest in your soul.Each room has a different theme , large space and very well organized bathroom. Though the hotel is in just walking distance to night bazaar , still located in a very quiet edge and provides you a perfect night sleep.
Staff are smiling and helpfull like all other Thai people . Breakfast is very satisfactory. I am very much satisfied and advise to those who are looking for a break , especially to those who needs rest in mind.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 642 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We had a great time! The pool was great, the food was delicious and I had the best massage at the resort! We were picked up in the classic car, and my husband got a kick out of it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shauna511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was our first trip to Chiangmai and this hotel was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The room was very clean and spacious,as for the staff they were so helpful especially the breakfast staff who couldn't do enough for us. This is a lovely boutique hotel and I would recommend it to anyone going to chiangmai

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank josmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Well this is our 2nd stay at Ping Nakara and it and the tour Guide Som were our only reasons for coming back to Chaing Mai. We like to try new places but this trip was to go back to were we stayed last year as the experience was so good. From the time we were met at the airport by Mr Noom who created us like a family member warm and sincere, to the reception staff who are always friendly, polite and accommodating. The guide Som was there and gave us a fantastic welcome we really feel like coming home here (except our boys at home won't give us anything more than a Gidday). The rooms are spotlessly clean and a very good size and the beds are turned down each night.The breakfast buffet is not huge but more than adequate with a good range and the chef will cook up the best scrambled eggs I have had. We also had lunch and dinner there and the prices were very good and the food excellent the wider Jenny is very helpful with picking good choices. The pool is a very good size with ample chairs and good service if you want a drink etc also the WIFI is very good.This hotel is an absolute gem where you are treated like royalty I look forward to my next visit as we will use it as stopover on the way home to relax and be pampered. Also it is only 5 min walk to the night market and shops. i would suggest to use the local tour company for trips as prices good and guides extremely knowledgeable and helpful (Lanna Boutique Travel) I know I sound over the top about this hotel but is truly worth the trip to Thailand just for tho.

Room Tip: we looked at all rooms and can not see abad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missingscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great period small property very well kept. FAB concierge and guides ask for Sung and Mr Vic as a team! A short tuk tuk from old town

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,088 reviews
1.1 km away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
4.2 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 394 in Chiang Mai
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#11 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,505 reviews
3.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 394 in Chiang Mai
3,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 135/9 Charoenprathet Road | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $219 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa. Set in the awe-inspiring colonial style of the early 1900’s, the Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa is located at the heart of Chiang Mai’s vibrant business centre and entertainment venues. The hotel is just a five minute walking distance from Chiang Mai’s famous Night Bazaar to the numerous riverside restaurants, while at the same time allowing guests to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the natural surroundings. The three-storey hotel with a central elevator boasts of 19 luxury guestrooms, all individually styled and elegantly furbished with the colonial charm. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms including a TV, DVD player and a free mini bar. The hotel's restaurant offers a wide variety of food from authentic Thai cuisine to Western dishes. Coffee and tea, soft drinks, wines and liquor are served at the Lobby Bar, and guests can enjoy their drinks in the comfort of the library or at the peaceful verandah by the outdoor pool. For holistic health and relaxation, guests can unwind and enjoy the genuine Ayurvedic treatment from the hotel’s Nakara Spa. Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa offers a broad range of services, facilities and amenities designed to provide personalized service and first class hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing