We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
164 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I wish all hotels could be like the Ping Nakara.

The building is beautiful and in a quiet location, the rooms well designed and the service just-right.

We only got to stay here for 2 nights but I will definitely return. The hotel is in a quieter part of Chiang Mai (near the Chedi hotel) but still only a few minutes in a tuk tuk or taxi to the old town, sights and markets. Having stayed in the old city on a previous trip which was noisy, the Ping Nakara was very quiet.

The hotel building is really lovely with the pool and the library bar being particular highlights. The standard deluxe room was large with a size-able bathroom (with a bath and separate cubicle and an enormous rain shower). The furniture and decoration in the room have been carefully chosen and there are nice touches to each room with flowers stenciled on the main wall to match the flower name given to each room.

Breakfast is not a gargantuan buffet as in the chain hotels but there is a nice menu selection, fruit and pastries to start the day but not over-eat so you miss out on the other fantastic food in Chiang Mai. The bar also has a good selection of drinks.

The service was the best I’ve experienced in a long time. Attentive, polite and efficient without being overbearing. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

The only bad thing about the Ping Nakara was having to leave…

Room Tip: 210 and 310 have a large balcony over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talltaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChairatPingNakara, Owner at Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Guests,

We are very grateful for the exquisite reviews that all the guests have commended to our hotel. Their reviews motivate us to improve and make better our quality of services.

A special thanks is due to our guest “Talltaff”, a frequent traveler who writes a great collection of reviews on her travels. Her review for our hotel is such a reward to our staff who do their best to accommodate all guests for the most memorable stay. Indeed, these kind words lift up our spirit and inspire us to continuously provide our exceptional services.

I wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Chairat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    131
    44
    12
    1
See reviews for
132
552
63
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed at the Ping Nakara for 2 nights last week. It was not long enough! We booked the Taste of Thai package and it was everything we expected and more! The airport transfer was seamless and the moment we walked into the hotel, we felt the elegance of the place. It had a great atmosphere. We were shown to our beautiful room, which was a free upgrade, as was very low season - there were only 2 other rooms occupied that night. The pool area is great and the food at the restaurant was delicious. The breakfast a-la-carte menu was great. The place was very peaceful. The beautiful touches to little details and the service were what makes the Ping Nakara stand out. The room was amazing - huge, comfortable and overlooked the pool. The free fast wi-fi was a great bonus. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Chiang Mai to stay here. We've been to many 5-star hotels and this one is exceptional!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Li_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This really was a perfect hotel to stay in - I wish I could have stayed longer! The hotel is fairly new and everything still looks brand new. The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds very comfortable - the pillows are great but there is a pillow menu in case you want to change. Good selection of breakfast. The pool looked nice although we did not have a chance to use it! The spa was a great experience - Ayurvedic treatments tailored to the individual. I was particularly impressed that I had originally had to book an appointment after my friends as they were full at that time - but when my friends went down for their treatments I got a call to say there had been a cancellation, so I could go earlier after all. All in all this is a great hotel - the service is first class without ever being intrusive. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alis0nR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed two nights and the beautiful Ping Nakara Hotel, which was probably not enough. A new hotel with old world class and style. Beautiful pool, chill out library and within walking distance of the night markets. The staff were professional and attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quizzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Chic boutique hotel, excellent design, service and food - could not fault it in any way.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richardtravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 km away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,361 reviews
4.2 km away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 381 in Chiang Mai
444 reviews
0.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,957 reviews
0.7 km away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 135/9 Charoenprathet Road | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#3 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): $168 - $412
Hotel Class:5 star — Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa. Set in the awe-inspiring colonial style of the early 1900’s, the Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa is located at the heart of Chiang Mai’s vibrant business centre and entertainment venues. The hotel is just a five minute walking distance from Chiang Mai’s famous Night Bazaar to the numerous riverside restaurants, while at the same time allowing guests to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the natural surroundings. The three-storey hotel with a central elevator boasts of 19 luxury guestrooms, all individually styled and elegantly furbished with the colonial charm. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms including a TV, DVD player and a free mini bar. The hotel's restaurant offers a wide variety of food from authentic Thai cuisine to Western dishes. Coffee and tea, soft drinks, wines and liquor are served at the Lobby Bar, and guests can enjoy their drinks in the comfort of the library or at the peaceful verandah by the outdoor pool. For holistic health and relaxation, guests can unwind and enjoy the genuine Ayurvedic treatment from the hotel’s Nakara Spa. Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa offers a broad range of services, facilities and amenities designed to provide personalized service and first class hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing