We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
USD 122*
USD 102*
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 672*
USD 300*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
USD 112*
USD 82*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
USD 188*
USD 170*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 233*
USD 152*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108*
USD 95*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 458*
USD 403*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
USD 32*
USD 31*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 44*
USD 36*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 46*
USD 39*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
797
149
48
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
149
48
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvintage mercedescolonial stylenakara jardinroyal grand deluxelocal snacksnight marketbeautiful hotelcomplimentary mini barreplenished dailysmall hotelsmall buffetour honeymoonturn down servicetuk tukcommon areasold citytour desk
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed at the Ping Nakara for 2 nights last week. It was not long enough! We booked the Taste of Thai package and it was everything we expected and more! The airport transfer was seamless and the moment we walked into the hotel, we felt the elegance of the place. It had a great atmosphere. We were shown to our beautiful room, which was a free upgrade, as was very low season - there were only 2 other rooms occupied that night. The pool area is great and the food at the restaurant was delicious. The breakfast a-la-carte menu was great. The place was very peaceful. The beautiful touches to little details and the service were what makes the Ping Nakara stand out. The room was amazing - huge, comfortable and overlooked the pool. The free fast wi-fi was a great bonus. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Chiang Mai to stay here. We've been to many 5-star hotels and this one is exceptional!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Li_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This really was a perfect hotel to stay in - I wish I could have stayed longer! The hotel is fairly new and everything still looks brand new. The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds very comfortable - the pillows are great but there is a pillow menu in case you want to change. Good selection of breakfast. The pool looked nice although we did not have a chance to use it! The spa was a great experience - Ayurvedic treatments tailored to the individual. I was particularly impressed that I had originally had to book an appointment after my friends as they were full at that time - but when my friends went down for their treatments I got a call to say there had been a cancellation, so I could go earlier after all. All in all this is a great hotel - the service is first class without ever being intrusive. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alis0nR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed two nights and the beautiful Ping Nakara Hotel, which was probably not enough. A new hotel with old world class and style. Beautiful pool, chill out library and within walking distance of the night markets. The staff were professional and attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quizzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Chic boutique hotel, excellent design, service and food - could not fault it in any way.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richardtravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We had high expectations of Ping Nakara and we weren't disappointed. From the airport pickup in the vintage Nerc, to the welcome, and the design of the hotel, all was spot on. It's in a quiet spot a little way out of the centre but within easy walking distance of the night market and a short tuk tuk ride elsewhere.

The hotel is designed in colonial style and looks very old despite only having been there a few years. The design is stunning. We had a Grand Deluxe room - very large with a comfortable bed and great bathroom.

The pool is very pleasant though there is limited poolside space - we never found this to be an issue though. Nice restaurant with great breakfasts. We had a couple of main meals here too and enjoyed the food. Service throughout was impeccable and my five year old was treated extremely caringly.

We made use of the tour desk - we enjoyed the elephant camp and the temple trips but the one to see handicrafts was disappointing - better done by taxi I suspect. Guides were keen to please and knowledgable.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews