We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
AU$248
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$149
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Guide19874816459

Fabulous

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2024
Great oasis in Chang Mai, we really enjoyed the courtyard pool, very friendly staff and great service. The area is really central to attractions, the rooms are spacious and both courtyards are nice. We really enjoyed our time at the Pra Singh
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this review
Responded 21 Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you very much for your latest stayed and Thank you for your reviewed us with score, we are really appreciated to hear that you got a great experience during your stay at our hotel. Please allow me to share your comment to our team members for our passion of works. We are really hope to have any chance for welcoming you back to our hotel in nearest future.

Best Regards,
Ang
General Manager/ Phra Singh Village
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$244
  • Expedia.com
    AU$515
  • Hotels.com
    AU$573
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Phra Singh Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$177
  • Official Hotel
    AU$174
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
2.0 km from Phra Singh Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$79
  • Expedia.com
    AU$63
  • Agoda.com
    AU$52
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Phra Singh Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$82
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Phra Singh Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$211
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
2.6 km from Phra Singh Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$397
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$517
  • Agoda.com
    AU$357
  • Expedia.com
    AU$517
6.8 km from Phra Singh Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Phra Singh Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$136
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Phra Singh Village
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Phra Singh Village
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$91
  • Algotels
4.9 km from Phra Singh Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
322
28
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
28
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar complimentary afternoon tea old town nearby spa beautiful hotel in a great location provided complimentary upon checkout papaya salad incredible stay an oasis amazing hospitality side road free bicycles spa treatments hotel breakfast pool area sunday walking market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

I stayed with my husband for three nights while on vacation and our stay was wonderful! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, it was beautifully decorated, the restaurant was fantastic, and we totally enjoyed our time there. The location is also perfect for travel in Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Dear Ms. Jill,
Thank you very much for your latest stayed with our hotel and Thank you for your reviewed us. We are really glad and appreciated to hear that you got the great experience during your stay. Please allow me to share your comment to our team member for our passion of work and we are really hope to have any chance for welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Best Regards,
Ang
General Manager/ Phra Singh Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel. Very welcoming staff. Rooms spacious and well appointed. Our rooms (both Deluxe with balcony rooms B301 and B302.) had a small balcony at the rear of the hotel so no view and close to neighbouring property. Didn’t bother us much as didn’t use them. Pool is cold but very refreshing, based in a shaded spot. Gym equipment old and treadmill belts slip. Hotel offers a few welcome freebies; we were shown how to prepare a papaya salad and there are free 10 min shoulder massages. Breakfast offers a fair selection including egg chef but the hot plates always had tepid food. Small detail but the over bath shower allows a lot water to run off onto the bathroom floor.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Dear Mr. Mark,
Thank you very much for your latest stayed with our hotel and Thank you very much for your reviewed us with score.
We are really appreciated to know that you got a good experiences during your stayed. Please allow me to share your comments with our team members for our passion of work. Anyhow we do apologize for any inconvenience may cause to you,which we will try our best to fixed and improve our hotel. we are really hope to have any chance for welcoming you back to our hotel in the futher.

Best Regards,
Ang
General Manager/ Phra Singh Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

We were totally pleased with this comfortable, well located resort in Chiang Mai. We were greeted warmly and served with care. We enjoyed extras, like a free shoulder massage and an afternoon tea. Breakfast choices were abundant. Our room was large and featured beautiful, golden teak wood. The General Manager, Ang, was delightful and wanted to be sure that everything was just right for us. Our visits with her were a highlight of our trip. We could easily walk to the famous Sunday Night Walking Street Market.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindafinearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

Dear Ms. Linda & Mr. Daughlas,
Thank you very much for your latest stayed and Thank you for your kindness to review us. we are appreciated and really glad to know that you both got the great experiences during your stay. Please allow me to share your comments to our team member for our passion of work. I also most pleasured to talked and shared many things with you both. i'm still wating to hear about your trip in Phuket and prefer to see some beach pics via email if you would love to share. Furthermore, We are really hope to have any chance for welcoming you both / your family back to our hotel when you come to Chiang Mai again.
Thank you very much and have a wonderful in everydays!!!
Best Regards,
Ang
General Manager/ Phra Singh Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024 via mobile

This stay was amazing. They picked us up from the airport, gave us tea when we arrived, and helped us carry our bags up to our room since there is no elevator. They arranged chocolate cake and sang happy birthday to my boyfriend which was so sweet. The breakfast was great with American and Thai options. Coffee latte was great. Tea time in the afternoon was delicious!! The hotel is on a quiet side street so you can sleep well. Rooms were spacious and bathroom was clean. Would definitely stay here again - great value for the price you pay. Also, the spa next door is a must!!!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Climber43405122984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your latest stay with our hotel and Thank you very much for your review us with score. we are appreciated to hear that your have the great experiences during your stay. Please allow me to share you comment to our team member for our work's passion and we are really hope to have any chance for welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Best Regards,
Anggie
General Manager/ Phra Singh Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2024

The phra singh village hotel was excellent we cannot recommend it enough for European tourists. Ang the Director was so attentive kind and wanted to ensure we had the best time in Chiang mai,
All the staff are excellent and so helpful.
The breakfast rooms and cleanliness were excellent throughout our South Asia trip this was the best hotel we stayed in and would definitely stay again.

Room tip: A great place to stay in the centre of the old town and so quiet you will get great sleeps here!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MKK259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sirawit Kamwongsa, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Phra Singh Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Keating,
Thank you very much for your latest stayed with our hotel again and please accepted my apologize for very late reply. we are really appreciated to know that you got the great experience and refer us as the best hotel for your trip. i'm so glad to met and talked manythings and sharing many travelling experience together. please allow me to pass your comment to our team for our passion of work, Thank you very much again you both also made my job completely excellent and there were such a wonderful time of us to have you both at our properties. I'm really hope to have any chance for welcoming you both in the future when you come to Chiangmai Thailand.

Wish you both have a wonderful time and Good Take Care.
Best Regards,
Ang
General Manager/ Phra Singh Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews