We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience with an Outstanding Guide /unforgettable”
Review of Untouched Thailand

Untouched Thailand
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 63.00*
and up
Doi Suthep temple Alms to monks hidden temple...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to untouchedthailand,[ an expert company ] we provide so many activities to fit your needs such as Nature & wildlife, elephant trip, Chiang Mai sight seeing tour, adventure tour, extreme trip, trekking, biking, Kayaking in Chiang Mai, sunrise & sunset or Alms offering to Buddhists monks in the morning. We are happy and appreciated to be your guide with hearty smiling service. With our experiences for years you will enjoy the trip with an our expert team. You will have fun but safe and have fond memories back home and grasp about Thai culture. We so much care about you and realize you are away from home ! But yes, right at home with us. You are our family! We can organize tour with hotel rooms as well. We do hope to see you and family in Chiang mai,Chiang Rai & Pai.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We chose to book a one day tour with my partner and had by far our best experience in Thailand! Tom, our guide was once a monk during several years and brought us in the morning to the main temple in Chiang Mai (Wat Phra That Doi Suthep) and showed us another lost temple in the jungle where he stayed as a monk for four years. The lost temple was a true gem and truly peaceful. We even had the opportunity of meditating next to a cascade.

After that, we had the chance of waterclimbiwng a cascade (a must if you like outdoors activities) and brought us touring on a bike in an organic farm (next to inter alia rice fields). And last but not least, we could feed, bathe and walk with elephants at one of the best conservation park of Thailand. We had four elephants all for us.

The experience was overall outstanding and you really get to plan your excursion according to your own interests. Tom was not only an amazing guide, but he also genuinely enjoyed sharing his experience and thoughts about Thailand. Moreover, we had excellent (and plenty! of) food, snacks and beverage during the entire tour.

Overall: a must in Chiang Mai !

Thank Hélène B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pliy l, Owner at Untouched Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear valued clients

Thank you so much for your warm reviews. We are very appreciated all feedbacks. And all of your guides are happy to hear " you had a great time with them on your holidays in Chiang mai, Thailand." We do hope to see you and your family or friend again in the near future. So next time to contact us by WhatsApp: +66846144078 / 0846144078 is the fastest way. Or Email. untouchedthailand@hotmail.com Have a great day. Untouched Thailand team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lost city"
in 75 reviews
"doi suthep"
in 122 reviews
"day tour"
in 169 reviews
"tiger kingdom"
in 87 reviews
"hill tribe"
in 74 reviews
"hidden temple"
in 39 reviews
"private tour"
in 75 reviews
"bamboo rafting"
in 70 reviews
"golden triangle"
in 63 reviews
"buddhist culture"
in 26 reviews
"tuk tuk tour"
in 10 reviews
"long neck"
in 41 reviews
"national park"
in 47 reviews
"elephant poo paper"
in 11 reviews
"rice fields"
in 36 reviews
"tour company"
in 35 reviews
"white temple"
in 37 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We opted to hire a customized, private tour of Chiang Mai and are so glad we chose Untouched Thailand! Tu was our guide, and he was friendly, patient, knowledgeable and organized. We decided to visit the Karen Long Neck Hilltribe Settlement, Elephant PooPoo Paper Park and Arts of Paradise, which proved to be a crazy mix of culture and entertainment, but we loved every minute! (The kids especially loved the last two attractions.) Tu was great at thinking on his feet (we needed a quick, last-minute place to eat before heading to the airport), and at introducing us to local flavors (he bought a few local snacks at the market before meeting with us). Thank you so much for showing us around so comfortably and efficiently!

1  Thank luvtotravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pliy l, Owner at Untouched Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear valued clients

Thank you so much for your warm reviews. We are very appreciated all feedbacks. And all of your guides are happy to hear " you had a great time with them on your holidays in Chiang mai, Thailand." We do hope to see you and your family or friend again in the near future. So next time to contact us by WhatsApp: +66846144078 / 0846144078 is the fastest way. Have a great day. Untouched Thailand team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

we had the most amazing time with john and with lek. it was so amazing. do both the sunrise temple tour and if you have free time the join tour (off the beat and track tour) with cycling and kayaking. truly made our trip to chiang mai. 10/10. could not recommend MORE

Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pliy l, Owner at Untouched Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear valued clients

Thank you so much for your warm reviews. We are very appreciated all feedbacks. And all of your guides are happy to hear " you had a great time with them on your holidays in Chiang mai, Thailand." We do hope to see you and your family or friend again in the near future. So next time to contact us by WhatsApp: +66846144078 / 0846144078 is the fastest way. Have a great day. Untouched Thailand team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We did the sunrise tour - our guide Jon was fantastic and it was truly an unforgettable experience - not only is the content of the tour great (going to the temple & meeting monks) but Jon was extremely knowledgeable and a phenomenal guide. We then visited a few other temples and had the opportunity to meditate with a monk...we loved untouched thailand so much we on the spot book the bicycling tour for the next day.

The bicycling tour was SO authentic and amazing!!!! We added a stop to the Tiger Kingdom as well so its super flexible. We biked through rice fields and didnt see a single tourist the entire time - the area we kayaked in we ended up swimming with local kids - and the sticky waterfalls are beautiful! We ate lunch at a locals house and got to help make the green curry...would recommend both to anyone visiting Chiang Mai. We were here for 3 days and spending 2 of them with this company was 200% worth it

Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pliy l, Owner at Untouched Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear valued clients

Thank you so much for your warm reviews. We are very appreciated all feedbacks. And all of your guides are happy to hear " you had a great time with them on your holidays in Chiang mai, Thailand." We do hope to see you and your family or friend again in the near future. So next time to contact us by WhatsApp: +66846144078 / 0846144078 is the fastest way. Have a great day. Untouched Thailand team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We did the early morning culture tour and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The tour consisted of three different temples, each with their own feel and character. What made the tour especially memorable was our guide, Nun. He was incredibly knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our (many) questions effectively. He also was kind enough to have the driver stop on our way back so that we could have lunch at a local restaurant that he recommended (it was delicious!). We would definitely use Untouched Thailand again.

Thank Zach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pliy l, Owner at Untouched Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear valued clients

Thank you so much for your warm reviews. We are very appreciated all feedbacks. And all of your guides are happy to hear " you had a great time with them on your holidays in Chiang mai, Thailand." We do hope to see you and your family or friend again in the near future. So next time to contact us by WhatsApp: +66846144078 / 0846144078 is the fastest way. Have a great day. Untouched Thailand team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Untouched Thailand also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Untouched Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing