We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$36
Fully refundable before Mon, 15 Apr
Priceline
AU$40
Fully refundable before Mon, 15 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$30
Fully refundable before Tue, 16 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
400
461
200
70
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
400
461
200
70
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019

First time in Thailand, and this is the place you want to be. Not expensive, great staff,great pools, food great. Quiet at night, yet close enough to town to experiance the night life. I was really happy staying there, and i would go back for longer next time.
Thank you to all the staff for making me feel welcome. Thailand people are so friendly, and make you feel welcome. I was sad to leave the place

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 41isthenew20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RainforestB, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายส่วนหน้าสำนักงาน at Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Guests,

Greetings! On behalf of Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel,We would like to thank you for your recent stay and thank you so much for your wonderful review.I'll be sure to share your feedback with our team.
We look forward to welcome your stay again in the future

Best regards,
Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at rainforest for five days. The hotel is away from hustle and bustle of city, they is always a taxi waiting outside to take you where you want.

Our room was in hotel 2 and a typical Thai set up, all wooden, which gave it character. The breakfast was plentiful, covering, Thai and western good. Evening meals are a fair price too. Gin and tonics went down a treat.

The staff were always willing to help, greeted us with a smile everyday. They showed interest in what we had planned. Any issues are dealt promptly.

A must, use the spa. Book a treatment starting at 350baht.

Did we enjoy our stay, yes absolutely

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RainforestB, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายส่วนหน้าสำนักงาน at Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Guests,

Greetings! On behalf of Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel,We would like to thank you for your recent stay and thank you so much for your wonderful review.I'll be sure to share your feedback with our team.
We look forward to welcome your stay again in the future

Best regards,
Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in the deluxe double room.
Plenty of space with option of shower or bath
Pool was lovely and great selection of drinks, cocktails and food.
Is a little out of town but that suited us as quiet at night time
Taxi available to take you anywhere that waited outside the hotel all day and free shuttle to night bazzar if needed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 788lucyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RainforestB, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายส่วนหน้าสำนักงาน at Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings! On behalf of Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel,We would like to thank you for your recent stay and thank you for your wonderful review.We highly appreciate your satisfaction and concerns.
We look forward to welcome you stay again in the future!

Best Regards,
Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

I love this hotel so much !
There are two beautiful swimming pools, and good breakfast serving different food ,I like coffee and omelette .The most amazing is the incredible service, all staffs are so nice , they are always friendly to help us .At the first night,i remember the staff named Ung , she is very nice :) she sent me to convenient store buy some stuffs by motorcycle at midnight . Haha!!!that “s so warm !

Besides, I appreciate this hotel which is pet friendly hotel . I don’t have pets , But here is a lovely fatty hotel pet called dummy , dummy is quiet , but she looklike being with human , good dog dummy !!!i love you :)

Btw, I appreciate the hotel management plan to do some maintenance in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dada_lovely_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RainforestB, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายส่วนหน้าสำนักงาน at Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear Dada,

Greetings! On behalf of Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel,We would like to thank you for your recent stay and thank you for your wonderful review.We highly appreciate your satisfaction and concerns.
We look forward to welcome you stay again in the future!

Best Regards,
Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

This place is a little out of town, supposedly near the railway station, but it was about 800 metres away, which was a bit much toting luggage.
It is a little bit out of town, which does mean taxi fares, but I rather liked that. Very quiet. A well maintained hotel, and great staff.
Two pools, restaurant, was easy to relax with, but also only a taxi ride away from the centre of the city. They provide a free shuttle service into town each night.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great place

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BlenheimPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RainforestB, Front Office Manager at Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear BlenheimPete,

Greetings! On behalf of Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel,we would like to thank you for your kind and good experience.We will be sharing your comment with our team.
We highly appreciate your satisfaction and concerns
Look forward to welcome your stay again in the future!

Best regards,
Rainforest Chiangmai Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews