We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“falafel based menu with vego options”
Review of The Falafelist

The Falafelist
Ranked #213 of 2,661 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: USD 3 - USD 6
Description: We offer falafel, pasta, salad, juices and shakes. Everything is made in house from scratch with quality ingredients. We do not use MSG, microwave, margarine or table salt. Most of our menu items are vegetarian, many are vegan. Our falafel is gluten free and we can serve gluten free pasta. We roast our own organic shade grown arabica coffee beans every week, bake traditional Dutch apple pies.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer falafel, pasta, salad, juices and shakes. Everything is made in house from scratch with quality ingredients. We do not use MSG, microwave, margarine or table salt. Most of our menu items are vegetarian, many are vegan. Our falafel is gluten free and we can serve gluten free pasta. We roast our own organic shade grown arabica coffee beans every week, bake traditional Dutch apple pies.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

I called into the Falafelist for dinner and had the falafel salad (฿119) ... lots of very fresh salad with a bed of lettuce and 4 falafels on top ... the salad came with humus and two other dips/sauces ... the falafels were hard but not rock hard (I prefer a softer falafel) ... there are lots of side option choices when you order each menu item ... the Falafelist is a very busy and clean cafe with friendly staff ... free fast wifi available

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mikemV3470VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018

I was only able to stop in for take away of a nice, hand picked salad from their case, vegan Caesar dressing and a piece of vegan cashew chocolate cake. The staff was very friendly, the dressing was perhaps the best I have ever tasted and the salad was fresh and extremely reasonably priced. I will definitely go back for more but highly recommend you give this a try!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffreyveghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

This is the best felafel place Ive ever been too.The one in Pai is next best.Ive been to all the falafel places allover asia and usa for decades.twenty years in chiang mai.

Their tahini-garlic sesame sauce is better than any I've ever had anywhere.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We got food for 5 people and it took almost an hour which is quite fast for middle eastern food. The food was OK but not comparable to most middle eastern restaurants. The ambience is also OK and the service was slow. FYI: The hummus is spicy, so if you dont like spice do not get hunmus.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

I tried the falafel sandwich (89 baht) and ordered extra hummus (39 baht). Super delicious and fresh. I also tried their chocolate cake. Rich taste but not too heave. The atmosphere was very chill in the evening. There are mostly indoor seats and no air conditioning but with fans.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank RandigaPrickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Falafelist also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Falafelist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing