We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 40
Hotels.comUSD 40
eDreamsUSD 40
CheapTicketsUSD 40
TravelocityUSD 40
Orbitz.comUSD 40
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
318
66
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
66
13
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was a great place to stay. Great location only a 2 minute walk from the main loop, great value, totally too nice staff, and the included breakfast was simple but very good. I stayed in the single room which was excellent for me, but I could see it being cramped for 2.

I have never left reviews about hotels before, but I created a Trip Advisor account today to leave a few well deserved reviews. After checkout and my poor planning to get to the airport, I found myself really pressed for time. When it appeared the taxi was not going to make it in time, the owner actually took me to the airport. I tried to pay him, but he would not accept. Thank you Baan Hanibah for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jclark501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My family enjoys staying in B&Bs when we travel instead of hotels, especially if you want to get a feel for the culture. The Baan Hanibah is "simply amazing". The outside garden and fish pond are beautiful. The staff is so courteous and will bend over backwards for your needs. The rooms were well air conditioned and spacious enough. Breakfast was great with cereals, breads, pastries, fruits, eggs made to order, and usually a hot Thai dish as well. Wireless internet was no problem in our room or on the second floor covered porch where you could relax in a rocking chair or on the day bed. One of our favorite things however, was the 24 hour coffee or tea availability. You're off the beaten path so away from all the street noise, but only a 5 minute walk to inexpensive taxi service, fruit & vegetable markets, and street vendors selling the most tasteful Thai dishes. There are local markets (day & night) selling everything under the sun & moon at very reasonable prices. And if a Thai massage is what you want, they are all over the place in either direction for about 150 baht ($5) for an hour. There is also a laundry spot about a 2 minute walk from the Baan Hanibah where you can drop off and pick up the next day. You cannot go wrong with this place. When we go back to Chiang Mai we will definitely return to Baan Hanibah.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobM5567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is a place for you if you like to stay in an antique teak house. This place is surrounded by trees and little garden. It is located at Soi 8, near main road but normally you can catch a taxi or tuk-tuk from the main road, around 50m from the room. I booked a double room at upper floor which the room is big enough to fit 3 persons with an extra bed. The room and bath room is very clean and well-kept. Breakfast is served hot daily with a variety of breads, hot coffee & fruits. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. Thanks to them to make this a great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KennATWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The first thing you love when you arrive at baan hanibah is the entrance, the teak house surrounded by the garden and the lily pond. Then you are wellcomed by a kindly staff, that helps you to organize your trips and give you advice on whatever you need to suit your staying in Chiang Mai. Our room was on the first floor, it was just behind the reception (room n.2). It was quite big, with one part of the room equipped with a sofa, TV, desk and carpet, then a wardrobe and separe' and the big white bed. Out of the room there was the lavatory, the wc and shower. Notice that this room has another one facing it, so in case of family holiday it would be perfect to book both rooms ending up being in a very nice apartment just for you. We were only two and noone was in the room in front of us, so we ended uop having our own bathroom, as required when booking. Breakfast is great (they have great coffee in Chiang Mai), much better than in many hotels. You can choose if having it on the inside or out in the garden. Of course, the guesthouse has air conditioning on the inside. The price is very low, we noticed it at booking, and considering the level of the structure and the service it is REALLY low. I would definitely recommend it and go back there again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beatrix81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We loved our time here. The rooms are spacious and had a nice shared porch. We had to sit on the porch to get wireless Internet, but that wasn't an issue. Breakfast was delicious and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They went out of their way to help us. We loved the location- a market was just around the corner and we spent a lot of time just walking in the area.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews