We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
50
37
7
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
37
7
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationaccommodation optionsold towntha phae gatenice roomstayed here for nightswould definitely stay here againtvthballeyfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We stumbled across this little gem of a place tucked away just off the Moon Muang Rd in Chang Mai purely by chance, and we were delighted that we did!! It has a lovely homely feel, all of the staff were so helpful and friendly, especially "Daisy", and they were more than willing to share information about the area and various events. The room was perfect for us, beds for 3 people, en suite bathroom and immaculately clean with fresh towels every other day. It cost us 600 baht a night which was very cheap between 3 of us and it was money well spent. The location was fantastic, just 2 mins walk from the famous sunday walking market and 10 mins from the night bazzar, with a great choice of bars and restaurants a stones throw away (look out for the rooftop bar near Tha Pae Gate...best spot we found on our whole trip!). Breakfast came included but we missed it most days and headed to the bar on the corner "Kafe" and in the evenings we had massages on the place next door!!! A really great little place, if i visit chiang mai again ill certainly be back! We were sorry to leave!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ally_max1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2009

This guesthouse was a hidden gem in the confusion that is Chiang Mai old town. With so many guesthouses refusing to take advance bookings, we were left wandering in the sun with our rucksacks looking for a place to stay that wasn't filthy or overpriced. Luckily we found this place. It was clean and well maintained with a family atmosphere. The rooms were immaculately presented and the house we stayed in had antique teak furniture and musical instruments on display. The staff were really helpful and kind. The breakfast wasn't great but I don't think you can blame them for that. I would not hesitate to recommend it. It's a great price, and as yet is not in the Lonely Planet so is relatively accessible.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank clairekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

This hotel has a really nice little courtyard, immaculate rooms that are nicely decorated, and a great location.
The shower is hot, the air conditioning works well...the only problem is the beds. The mattresses are so hard, it's like sleeping on a hard wood floor! If you don't mind that, though, it's a great place to be.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cate-h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

We have had a nice 2 nights for 15 euro a night. Great room. good value! Nice location.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank basernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 4人旅なら、屋上の二段ベッドの2つある部屋が貸切にできます。
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews