We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thrill hotel but good value for the money”
Review of Green Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Palace Hotel
Ranked #255 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is super basic but in par with the price. I do not ask more from a hotel than convenience, a clean and quiet room and wifi. This one delivers with no sweat and is almost always full with Thai visitors, they must do something right.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_In_Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is a cheap and functional hotel within walking proximity to Nimman. If you like the hobo holiday, hanging out at cafes, watching the world go by, then this is the hotel to be. But note that it is a budget hotel with very little or minimal deluxe. Just a flat out room with a bed and a shower and perhaps a tv set that gives you a sense of nostalgia. Yes, the tv sets are CRTs. Wow.

But you really cannot complain with such a low price for a multi-story hotel that may provide some views of the surroundings.

Very nice place if you can speak Thai, cos this may not be very tourist-friendly, even though the culture is for them to try to converse with you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SGThai2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The rooms are old and I think they only have single beds. There are TVs and they are old too. Nõ restaurant. But it is generally OK. there are 5 stories, and so a lot of rooms.the valets are OK and some of the rooms are quite large.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I've booked 2 rooms for my girlfriend and parents. We drove 7.5 hours long from Nan to Chiang mai, but when we arrived at the hotel my father feel exhausted from a long trip so we have him rest at the front lobby for a while. Then I went to check in and the staffs there rejected us because the owner saw my father and told the staffs that she don't want any sick man in her hotel!!

I tried to explain to the staffs but they said they can't do anything about this and the owner insist to reject us, so we have to find another hotel that is more welcome and have some respect toward their guest.

So I just want to share the story about what I've experienced at this hotel. Definitely not worth coming again for me and suggest that you choose another hotel than this too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sixpsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Nice budget hotel located next to Nimman area. Around hotel can find food and coffee very easy. Hotel's room is clean and staff are also friendly. Real for value of money. Next time will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristnam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 394 in Chiang Mai
688 reviews
0.4 km away
The Dome Residence
The Dome Residence
#133 of 394 in Chiang Mai
86 reviews
0.7 km away
B2 Green
B2 Green
#97 of 394 in Chiang Mai
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Chomdoi House Hotel
Chomdoi House Hotel
#258 of 394 in Chiang Mai
3 reviews
0.5 km away
Hop Inn Chiang Mai
Hop Inn Chiang Mai
#114 of 394 in Chiang Mai
16 reviews
1.6 km away
Mali's Room
Mali's Room
#145 of 394 in Chiang Mai
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palace Hotel

Address: 70 Sirimanklajarn Rd, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $20 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Palace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Ctrip TA so you can book your Green Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing