We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Palace is OK. It is cheap, it is close to the Old City, it has a lot of parking for cars, trucks and motorbikes.”
Review of Green Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Palace Hotel
Ranked #255 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The rooms are old and I think they only have single beds. There are TVs and they are old too. Nõ restaurant. But it is generally OK. there are 5 stories, and so a lot of rooms.the valets are OK and some of the rooms are quite large.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I've booked 2 rooms for my girlfriend and parents. We drove 7.5 hours long from Nan to Chiang mai, but when we arrived at the hotel my father feel exhausted from a long trip so we have him rest at the front lobby for a while. Then I went to check in and the staffs there rejected us because the owner saw my father and told the staffs that she don't want any sick man in her hotel!!

I tried to explain to the staffs but they said they can't do anything about this and the owner insist to reject us, so we have to find another hotel that is more welcome and have some respect toward their guest.

So I just want to share the story about what I've experienced at this hotel. Definitely not worth coming again for me and suggest that you choose another hotel than this too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sixpsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Nice budget hotel located next to Nimman area. Around hotel can find food and coffee very easy. Hotel's room is clean and staff are also friendly. Real for value of money. Next time will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristnam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Room cost around 450 THB/night with aircon. Private bathroom in every rooms. Its location is very nice can walk to Nimman and Sirimang kalajarn. Easy to find food that 's just in walking distance. Hotel also offer parking lots and motorbike rental.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Domesak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The hotel is actually a decent place. Not fancy, but clean and reasonable. The front desk staff and the cleaning people were quite nice. But I am a seasoned traveler and have never been treated worse in my life at the hands of the manager (or owner I am not sure which). Thailand can be a place where people only see $$ signs instead of people, guests. and customers, especially if you are a foreigner. Unfortunately this was one of those places, and so I recommend that you not patronize that type of mentality.

Room Tip: don't do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ElizabethAnneHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 394 in Chiang Mai
687 reviews
0.4 km away
The Dome Residence
The Dome Residence
#133 of 394 in Chiang Mai
86 reviews
0.7 km away
B2 Green
B2 Green
#97 of 394 in Chiang Mai
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Chomdoi House Hotel
Chomdoi House Hotel
#258 of 394 in Chiang Mai
3 reviews
0.5 km away
Hop Inn Chiang Mai
Hop Inn Chiang Mai
#114 of 394 in Chiang Mai
16 reviews
1.6 km away
Mali's Room
Mali's Room
#145 of 394 in Chiang Mai
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palace Hotel

Address: 70 Sirimanklajarn Rd, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $20 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Palace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Green Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing