We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$83
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
130
55
14
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
55
14
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old city walking distance night market thapae gate quiet side street well located hotel room service hotel staff pool and gym star hotel welcome drink would definitely stay here again restaurants and bars street food necessities thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2023

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights with my parents, and I had a pretty enjoyable experience. The Wi-Fi was a little iffy, as the device limit was relatively low, and we had to keep logging on and off, but that was not really that much of an issue, more of a slight annoyance. The hotel restaurant served some really good food, and the breakfast buffet was quite large with a good mix of Asian and Western food. The room was comfortable and had all of the amenities we needed. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect! It's located off the busy roads, but very close to Thapae Gate which I found to be the center of a lot of things. Plus, a little added bonus, they put down some towels in the lobby as Songkran was going on towards the end of the trip, which was pretty good after I'd gotten quite wet walking around.

This is not against the hotel, but there were some children running around the hotel on one of the days we were there, causing a lot of noise. I do believe they sorted it out, but it made staying in the room less than desirable. Continuing on the noise factor, our room was right above the pool, which also added some noise coming from there.

Room tip: Pick a room that doesn't face the pool. It'll be much quieter.
Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanj399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2023

Dear evanj399,
Thank you for choosing our hospitality for your recent stay in De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai and for reviewing your experience.
It is delighted to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed our various services and facilities.

Regarding to the Wi-fi issue, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced on it. I have reviewed and addressed your feedback with our team for future improvement.

On a brighter note, I am delighted to read that you enjoy the hotel location and daily breakfast. We are so glad to hear that. We hope it will not be too long for having an opportunity of welcoming you back to Chiang Mai again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2023 via mobile

Stayed at de chai for 5 nights.It is a small boutique hotel situated in a quit lane away from all the hustle. Check in was smooth. Decor is chic Total 5 floors. We stayed in deluxe room.Rooms are very spacious, so is the bathroom. Staff are helpful. There is a small gym and pool. One restaurant in the lobby level, which also serves the buffet. Otherwise IRD is available till 2200 hrs. Buffet was basic, not many options. However there are lot of restaurants in and around the hotel which serve breakfast. Hotel is quite close to old city and night markets… easily walkable.

All in all a great experience. Will visit again.

Room tip: Can try breakfast one day, otherwise step out
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karthik m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2023

Dear karthik m,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your wonderful feedback after visiting De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely experience with us and enjoyed the hotel location, the spacious room and especially the helpfulness of the hotel staff which we are renowned for.

We are grateful for your support and hope to be your choice of accommodation when you return to Chiang Mai next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2023 via mobile

Stayed here with family for 4 nights. Perfectly located for the street food and night bazaar.
The rooms are clean and they provide free water every day. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and they made a special breakfast for my husband who has dietary needs. Friendly staff!!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shari c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2023

Dear shari c,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after visiting De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the hotel location, the breakfast options and as well as the kind service of the hotel staff which we are renowned for.

We are grateful for your support and hope to be your choice of accommodation when you return to Chiang Mai next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2022

We had an amazing stay at Dechai Deco Hotel! It's situated in a very calm side street, but super close to the city center (East Gate). Plenty to see close by and many restaurants and convenience stores nearby.

The staff was super friendly and polite, and the rooms were very modern, equipped and clean. Felt like a 5-star hotel.

Definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nick_silva21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2022

Dear nick_silva21,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after visiting De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai.

We are delighted to hear that you had such an amazing experience with us and enjoyed the hotel location, the cleanliness of the room and as well as the friendliness of the hotel staff which we are renowned for.

We are grateful for your support and hope to be your choice of accommodation when you return to Chiang Mai next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022 via mobile

Phenomenal stay. Check in was a breeze. You are greeter with a refreshing juice, and we were able to check in early at noon. Room was great, location is fantastic and there is a pool and fitness room. The pool is really fantastic, small and usually not busy.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bigdelisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2022

Dear bigdelisin,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after visiting De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the hotel location, the pool and fitness room and as well as kind service of the hotel staff which we are renowned for.

We are grateful for your support and hope to be your choice of accommodation when you return to Chiang Mai next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews