We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
shari c
Phoenix, Arizona

Perfect location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2023via mobile
Stayed here with family for 4 nights. Perfectly located for the street food and night bazaar.
The rooms are clean and they provide free water every day. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and they made a special breakfast for my husband who has dietary needs. Friendly staff!!
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jan 2023
Dear shari c,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after visiting De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the hotel location, the breakfast options and as well as the kind service of the hotel staff which we are renowned for.

We are grateful for your support and hope to be your choice of accommodation when you return to Chiang Mai next time.

Kind Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$379
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
  • Agoda.com
    AU$313
  • Hotels.com
    AU$364
1.4 km from De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$151
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$61
  • Expedia.com
    AU$52
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Priceline
0.2 km from De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$216
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
  • Agoda.com
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
0.8 km from De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$140
  • Official Hotel
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$117
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
3.2 km from De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$246
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$245
  • Agoda.com
    AU$218
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
1.1 km from De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai
Booking.com
AU$521
  • Hotels.com
    AU$529
  • StayForLong
    AU$492
  • Expedia.com
    AU$522
1.3 km from De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$84
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
3.5 km from De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$82
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Priceline
3.3 km from De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$517
  • Agoda.com
    AU$391
  • Expedia.com
    AU$517
6.9 km from De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
130
55
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
55
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old city walking distance night market thapae gate quiet side street well located hotel room service hotel staff pool and gym star hotel welcome drink would definitely stay here again restaurants and bars street food necessities thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2022

We had an amazing stay at Dechai Deco Hotel! It's situated in a very calm side street, but super close to the city center (East Gate). Plenty to see close by and many restaurants and convenience stores nearby.

The staff was super friendly and polite, and the rooms were very modern, equipped and clean. Felt like a 5-star hotel.

Definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nick_silva21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2022

Dear nick_silva21,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after visiting De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai.

We are delighted to hear that you had such an amazing experience with us and enjoyed the hotel location, the cleanliness of the room and as well as the friendliness of the hotel staff which we are renowned for.

We are grateful for your support and hope to be your choice of accommodation when you return to Chiang Mai next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022 via mobile

Phenomenal stay. Check in was a breeze. You are greeter with a refreshing juice, and we were able to check in early at noon. Room was great, location is fantastic and there is a pool and fitness room. The pool is really fantastic, small and usually not busy.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bigdelisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2022

Dear bigdelisin,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after visiting De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the hotel location, the pool and fitness room and as well as kind service of the hotel staff which we are renowned for.

We are grateful for your support and hope to be your choice of accommodation when you return to Chiang Mai next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022

Great hotel, in a great location. Staff are helpful and friendly. We’re staying on a b&b deal, even though breakfast is limited on choice, what they have is of good quality and very tasty. Location is great, set back up a small road, but a short walk to the Tha Phae Gate. Easy access to shops, restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Dear 434alanw,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after visiting De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely experience with us and enjoyed the hotel location and a kind service of the hotel staff which we are renowned for.

We are grateful for your support and hope to be your choice of accommodation when you return to Chiang Mai next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2022 via mobile

This is a well located hotel just outside the central square of chiang mai. Rooms comfortable but very generic hotel- nothing special. Pool and gym welcomed. Staff all very friendly
The noisiest air conditioning ever and a very complicated light switch arrangement!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Dear Claire T,
Thank you very much for your review and we regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. Your feedback on this matter is well noted and we shall thrive to improve on our services.
I sincerely do apologize on behalf of the staff and hope that you will be able to look at your experience as an isolated incident and that you will give us an opportunity to reassure you of our commitment to serve you properly and to make amended during a future visit.

Please contact me directly at sales.thedeco@dechaihotel.com should you have any other feedbacks or inquiries.
We look forward to your arrival.

Kind regards,
Wallop M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

A hotel in an excellent central location, close to everything and the center, within walking distance of the night market of Chiang Mai, excellent value for money, a pampering breakfast. Very kind and caring staff.
Hotel in an excellent central location close to everything and the center, walking distance from Chiang Mai's night market, excellent value for money, indulgent breakfast. Very kind and caring staff.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shimi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wallop Manoon, Guest Services / Front Office at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear shimi d,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback after visiting De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the hotel location, breakfast service as well as kind service of the hotel staff which we are renowned for.

We are grateful for your support and hope to be your choice of accommodation when you return to Chiang Mai next time.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews