We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
michelle c
Sydney, Australia

Best hotel in Chiang Mai

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024via mobile
Our family stayed in this fabulous hotel for 3 nights . We paid for an upgrade to a beautiful interconnected suite facing the mountains and were given access to the club m - the executive lounge on level 21 . Our entire experience was amazing . Especially Nam and Inn at the lounge who made our stay so comfortable. The pool and gym facilities were amazing. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Room 1234 . Facing mountain . High floor well worth it. Club M lounge is great . Food and cocktails
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
AU$256
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
2.0 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$253
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • Official Hotel
    AU$205
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$541
  • Expedia.com
    AU$549
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$250
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$186
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$185
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
3.8 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
  • Agoda.com
    AU$56
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
1.4 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$184
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
0.7 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$71
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Hotels.com
    AU$91
3.9 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$569
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$570
  • Agoda.com
    AU$473
  • Expedia.com
    AU$569
7.3 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$63
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (4,672)
Filter reviews
4,673 results
Traveller rating
3,065
1,172
310
86
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,065
1,172
310
86
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien night market latest recipe favola restaurant the club lounge executive suite concierge desk mountain view doi suthep breakfast buffet old city wonderful hotel thai food tuk tuk lm marriott platinum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 4,673 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

Only 15 min by taxi to the hotel.
Right in the centre of all amenities
Excellent service from the time of arrival at list of friendly sincere smiles
Check was easy MsMay and Ms Cartoon checked us nice very nice to talk too
Room on 15 th floor quick lifts 5 of them
Room had all modern set up Along with quick wifi and all other facilities.
Saw the pool was over crowded but used the gym many times staff at the spa / gym very helpful
Breakfast very busy but nice setup
Only thing that turned me off was the carpet in some lifts and the smell in the lobby other hotels have very nice floral atmosphere this was terrible

Room tip: Airport taxis and tuk Tuk everywhere Next to markets
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 144Dutch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

Ms. Fawn from the M club lounge was outstanding. Her always warm caring customer service attitude made my stay with the Chiang Mai Marriott fabulous. She always greeted me with a warm polite smile and was always willing to go the extra mile to get the job done. I was completely satisfied with my experience. I would certainly recommend this hotel because of her.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dpeg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2024

Dear Traveler768822,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am delighted that your experience in our Club Lounge was a highlight of your stay, and that our associates, Ms. Fawn, accommodated your needs.

I have shared you feedback to Mr. Fawn and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024

The entire Marriott Chiang Mai was a fantastic experience! Location, room, staff, food, pool, and spa were wonderful! A special note of excellent is for the food and personnel at Favola restaurant! We had dinner 2 nights and it was a superb experience! I would especially like to commend two emplyees for their superior service. Jiab and Zee were wonderful to us both nights at dinner. They really made our meals a cultural experience! They are valued staff at the Marriott and we really appreciated them!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2024

Dear G667SYbarbaraa,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive feedback.
I am pleased that your guestroom, our cuisine, service and facilities contributed toward a memorable trip.
We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for choosing Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024

I came for chilling out with my girlfriend at pool bar on the night time. Could say that it’s a good choice for being here. Khun Mike at pool bar give me a huge knowledge of beverages and share some idea of cocktails. Any chance coming back Chaing Mai will come back visiting here again. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happiness55826464145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Dear Happiness55826464145,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your visit.
And thank you for recognizing K. Mike at the Pool hosue who made your experience positive.

I have shared you feedback to K. Mike and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

This hotel is great. Staff are super friendly and helpful, the lounge has the best breakfast and dinner options we’ve seen for a lounge! Location is prime next to the night market and all other places are just a short grab (taxi) away.

The spa was perfect! Highly recommend. Yui was very kind and gave great care to my preferences!

Pool is fantastic with a great view - amazing cocktails, just be cognizant that the prices are much more expensive than the local bars/restaurants/mini bar!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear 829briannay,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am pleased that our cuisine, service, location and facilities contributed toward a memorable trip.

Thank you for recognizing K.Yui at the Quan Spa who made your experience positive.
I have shared you feedback to K. Yui and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews