We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara & Robert A
Alexander City, Alabama

Great Marriott employees

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2024
The entire Marriott Chiang Mai was a fantastic experience! Location, room, staff, food, pool, and spa were wonderful! A special note of excellent is for the food and personnel at Favola restaurant! We had dinner 2 nights and it was a superb experience! I would especially like to commend two emplyees for their superior service. Jiab and Zee were wonderful to us both nights at dinner. They really made our meals a cultural experience! They are valued staff at the Marriott and we really appreciated them!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 16 May 2024
Dear G667SYbarbaraa,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive feedback.
I am pleased that your guestroom, our cuisine, service and facilities contributed toward a memorable trip.
We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for choosing Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$245
  • Expedia.com
    AU$276
  • Official Site
    AU$194
  • Vio.com
    AU$233
2.0 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$191
  • Official Hotel
    AU$192
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
3.8 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$205
  • Vio.com
    AU$184
  • Official Hotel
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
3.5 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$133
  • Vio.com
    AU$98
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • StayForLong
3.2 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$222
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$222
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$223
0.7 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
AU$68
  • Vio.com
    AU$62
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
  • StayForLong
    AU$108
3.4 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$482
  • Expedia.com
    AU$484
  • StayForLong
    AU$506
  • Hotels.com
    AU$490
0.7 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$79
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$87
  • Trip.com
    AU$72
  • StayForLong
3.9 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$28
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    AU$38
  • Vio.com
    AU$27
  • Agoda.com
    AU$29
2.9 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$481
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$478
7.3 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (4,687)
Filter reviews
4,687 results
Traveller rating
3,078
1,173
310
86
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,078
1,173
310
86
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien night market latest recipe favola restaurant the club lounge executive suite concierge desk mountain view doi suthep breakfast buffet old city wonderful hotel thai food tuk tuk lm marriott platinum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 4,687 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2024

I came for chilling out with my girlfriend at pool bar on the night time. Could say that it’s a good choice for being here. Khun Mike at pool bar give me a huge knowledge of beverages and share some idea of cocktails. Any chance coming back Chaing Mai will come back visiting here again. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happiness55826464145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Dear Happiness55826464145,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your visit.
And thank you for recognizing K. Mike at the Pool hosue who made your experience positive.

I have shared you feedback to K. Mike and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

This hotel is great. Staff are super friendly and helpful, the lounge has the best breakfast and dinner options we’ve seen for a lounge! Location is prime next to the night market and all other places are just a short grab (taxi) away.

The spa was perfect! Highly recommend. Yui was very kind and gave great care to my preferences!

Pool is fantastic with a great view - amazing cocktails, just be cognizant that the prices are much more expensive than the local bars/restaurants/mini bar!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear 829briannay,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am pleased that our cuisine, service, location and facilities contributed toward a memorable trip.

Thank you for recognizing K.Yui at the Quan Spa who made your experience positive.
I have shared you feedback to K. Yui and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024

Very nice, newly remodeled Marriott hotel conveniently located in Chiang Mai. Rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. Staff was professional, kind and courteous. Bonvoy Platinum status was acknowledged upon check-in and was offered the customary welcome gift, available room upgrade and access to the newly refurbished lounge. The lounge itself was spacious and a pleasant place to spend some quiet time while enjoying the varied selections of outstanding food and beverages. Additionally, Ms. Keawchalouy (Cartoon), Assistant Loyalty Manager, helped ensure we had a very pleasant stay. Will stay here again the next time we are in the beautiful city of Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richarddI395LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear richarddl395LG,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am pleased that our guestroom, cuisine, service, location and facilities contributed toward a memorable trip.

Thank you for recognizing K. Cartoon at the front desk who made your experience positive.
I have shared you feedback to K. Cartoon and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

My family and I are vegetarian and we had an unforgettable staying in Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel due to the service from Miss Pla and her team in “The PING cuisine and Bar” offered us warm welcome and especially custom made flavor veggie meals during our stay.
Appreciate for all the kind assistance!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChienJung H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear Experience286232,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am pleased that our cuisine and service contributed toward a memorable trip.

Thank you for recognizing K. Pla and team at The Ping Cuisine and Bar who made your experience positive.
I have shared you feedback to K. Pla and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights and it was an overall awesome experience from the moment we stepped into the hotel until the end of our stay. First impression always makes the difference. Cartoon was the first person we spoke to during our arrival and she was very welcoming and greeted us with her genuine and professional disposition. She recommended us with rooms and is willing to listen to our request to ensure a better and more comfortable stay in the establishment.

What surprises us was few days into the stay we actually saw a group of staff exiting the elevator and Cartoon saw us waiting for the elevator and she actually stopped and greeted us with our last name and check on our experience so far in the hotel also to ensure that if we were to need any assistance we can call anytime. We are not any high tier member to be regarded by name so that actually made a difference that she actually made the effort to remember our last name.

This was a holiday and it actually felt like one because of the overall experience we had with the hotel and the staff. Some might say that she is just doing her job but as a person of the service industry, I believe she's going above and beyond the rest. We will definitely stay with Chiang Mai Marriott again if we ever visit.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nefariousr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear nefariousr,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am pleased that our service contributed toward a memorable trip.

Thank you for recognizing K. Cartoon at Front desk who made your experience positive.
I have shared you feedback to K. Cartoon and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews