We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$255
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Brianna Y

Perfect weekend stay in Chiang Mai!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024
This hotel is great. Staff are super friendly and helpful, the lounge has the best breakfast and dinner options we’ve seen for a lounge! Location is prime next to the night market and all other places are just a short grab (taxi) away.

The spa was perfect! Highly recommend. Yui was very kind and gave great care to my preferences!

Pool is fantastic with a great view - amazing cocktails, just be cognizant that the prices are much more expensive than the local bars/restaurants/mini bar!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Dear 829briannay,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am pleased that our cuisine, service, location and facilities contributed toward a memorable trip.

Thank you for recognizing K.Yui at the Quan Spa who made your experience positive.
I have shared you feedback to K. Yui and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$62
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$62
0.7 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$142
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
1.4 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Vio.com
    AU$206
0.7 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$101
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$101
2.0 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
  • Vio.com
    AU$177
  • Trip.com
    AU$191
0.7 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$171
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$174
3.8 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$90
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
3.2 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$517
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$517
7.3 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$168
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (4,651)
Filter reviews
4,651 results
Traveller rating
3,043
1,172
310
86
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,043
1,172
310
86
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien night market latest recipe favola restaurant the club lounge executive suite concierge desk mountain view doi suthep breakfast buffet old city wonderful hotel thai food tuk tuk lm marriott platinum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 4,651 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024

Very nice, newly remodeled Marriott hotel conveniently located in Chiang Mai. Rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. Staff was professional, kind and courteous. Bonvoy Platinum status was acknowledged upon check-in and was offered the customary welcome gift, available room upgrade and access to the newly refurbished lounge. The lounge itself was spacious and a pleasant place to spend some quiet time while enjoying the varied selections of outstanding food and beverages. Additionally, Ms. Keawchalouy (Cartoon), Assistant Loyalty Manager, helped ensure we had a very pleasant stay. Will stay here again the next time we are in the beautiful city of Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richarddI395LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear richarddl395LG,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am pleased that our guestroom, cuisine, service, location and facilities contributed toward a memorable trip.

Thank you for recognizing K. Cartoon at the front desk who made your experience positive.
I have shared you feedback to K. Cartoon and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

My family and I are vegetarian and we had an unforgettable staying in Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel due to the service from Miss Pla and her team in “The PING cuisine and Bar” offered us warm welcome and especially custom made flavor veggie meals during our stay.
Appreciate for all the kind assistance!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChienJung H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear Experience286232,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am pleased that our cuisine and service contributed toward a memorable trip.

Thank you for recognizing K. Pla and team at The Ping Cuisine and Bar who made your experience positive.
I have shared you feedback to K. Pla and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights and it was an overall awesome experience from the moment we stepped into the hotel until the end of our stay. First impression always makes the difference. Cartoon was the first person we spoke to during our arrival and she was very welcoming and greeted us with her genuine and professional disposition. She recommended us with rooms and is willing to listen to our request to ensure a better and more comfortable stay in the establishment.

What surprises us was few days into the stay we actually saw a group of staff exiting the elevator and Cartoon saw us waiting for the elevator and she actually stopped and greeted us with our last name and check on our experience so far in the hotel also to ensure that if we were to need any assistance we can call anytime. We are not any high tier member to be regarded by name so that actually made a difference that she actually made the effort to remember our last name.

This was a holiday and it actually felt like one because of the overall experience we had with the hotel and the staff. Some might say that she is just doing her job but as a person of the service industry, I believe she's going above and beyond the rest. We will definitely stay with Chiang Mai Marriott again if we ever visit.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nefariousr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear nefariousr,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am pleased that our service contributed toward a memorable trip.

Thank you for recognizing K. Cartoon at Front desk who made your experience positive.
I have shared you feedback to K. Cartoon and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

We have stayed in this hotel for years and now it is even better. The refurbished rooms and swimming pool are great.The manager, Mr. Rajat Chatterjee, takes pride in the new lounge with outstanding food and drink with views of Doi Suthep.The lounge staff Fawn, Mhew, K.T., Arkang, Pinn and Imm make sure that you receive excellent service. Miss Cartoon at the front desk makes your stay special with her cheerful personality and goodies in your suite. The location is next to the night bazaar and central to other attractions.

Room tip: Lounge can get busy.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BillyD1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear BillyD1961,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay.
I am pleased that our service contributed toward a memorable trip.

Thank you for recognizing K.Fawn, Mhew, K.T., Arkang, Pinn Imm and Cartoon who made your experience positive.
I have shared you feedback to the team and all concerned associates who made your experience positive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

This is a hotel we will return to. Marriott does deliver its brand promise of putting “People First”. Can’t find one single flaw in every aspect of the service delivery.

For tourists, the hotel location is perfect. 3’ walk to Chiang Mai night market, 20’ walk to The Tha Pae Gate and the old city, 5’ to Warorot Market (the most complete clean traditional market) by Tuk Tuk. All staffs are helpful and knowledgeable.

One thing that we find unique and heart warming is a chalk hand writing “welcome to Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel” and cute elephants hand drawing on a mirror near the room door (see photos). It “humanizing relationship” amid digital world. Human -refer to Aristotle word- is a “zoon politicon”, human needs interaction with each other.

If there’s one little tiny improvement suggestion (which might not be aware by most visitors) is the payment system. Unlike other hotel whose payment (through credit card) to be settle during check out or -at worst- the card will be verified and certain limit will be blocked, Marriott requires full payment plus some buffer to be done up front during check in. For example, the total cost for room is 100, I had to pay in full amounted 115 (through credit card). If there’s over payment when check out, it will be refunded through credit card.

At a glance, it looks fair and nothing to lose. But actually, if there’s different currency between the transaction currency and credit card currency, the customer will borne a FX loss. When the credit card is charged, the bank will convert it into card’s currency using bank sell rate. When the fund is returned, the bank will convert it with bank buy rate. There’s always a different between sell and buy rate. It is very technical, that’s why most of customers will not aware of it.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jopietrigeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai, Owner at Chiang Mai Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear jopietrigeany,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your feedback. Please know that your appreciated comments have been taken up by the concerned departments for a detailed review and an improvement where needed.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincere regards,
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews