We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 36
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 36
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 35
View deal
TravelocityUSD 36
CheapTicketsUSD 36
Orbitz.comUSD 36
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
11
22
22
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
22
22
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

my friend and I had checked in, and then found out we needed to go to laos to get our visa. so we were going to go for a night, and use up our night that we had payed for once we got back. but since we had put one of our bags in the room, they needed to clean it again and they charged us for the full night.

Date of stay: February 2011
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank oilerincowtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We booked a package in Bangkok( wouldnt recommend) as think we paid way more than the other guest! The first day we got there we had come up on the over night train so was early for check in, they told us to come back in a hour so we did, and the room still wasn't ready, we wouldnt of minded if they had apologised didn't seem to care, when we gotbto the room, there was no towels and when we asked they said they had run out. Again they weren't bothered. The room was very basic and looked nothing likenthe pictures shown to us, other guest complained that the air con was loud and dripping, ours was ok, there was a hot shower, but sink was outside on small balcony. You couldnt stand out on it because the air con unit was out there and pulling out all the hot air which made it twice as hot. We went on jungle trek, which was very well orangised by two young guys, very friendl, funny and helpful. Again because we had booked the tour all included it was a lot more expensive ( best to shop around)
Loved the jungle trek. When we came back we had 3 more nights here but they had moved us to a much nicer room.
Which was much better, they didn't clean the room the whole time we were there though. Even though it is a simple place we still enjoyed our stay, itbwas in a great location and really enjoyed the laid back life of Chang Mai, and we met lots of other travellers while we were there, with a small pool and area to hang out.

Date of stay: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2011

When we arrived at the hotel the first thing they wanted was to sell us some tours. We bought a two day trekking tour, and the seller Jenny, told us, that is was a good price, and she couldn't give any discount. We paid 2.800 bath pr. person. The other guys at the trekking tour told us, that they had paid 1.000 bath for the same tour! They just booked it at their hostel.

After the tour we would talk to the seller about the overprice. We were told, that she would be in some hours later - she didn't came - then she would come in the morning - She didn't either. We asked the receptionist to make the seller us - but that didn't happend. BAD SERVICE.

The hotel is ok for price of 700 bath. But do not trust the pictures. They are 10 years old.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I stayed here recently with my husband and was disapointed with what had been described to us as an 'exclusive, boutique' hotel.

The hotel is quite central and within walking distance of all the hot spots. The staff were not very friendly, however, especially after we said that wouldn't be booking a trip into the jungle with them. The sheets had not been changed from the previous guests (had hairs etc on them!) and despite us asking for them to be changed, we still had the same sheets for the following night. Overall, not a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2010

The Bupatara was a great home base for our five days in Chiang Mai. Jin at reception and Need at the tourdesk were both very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. The folks staying here ranged from backpackers, young and old, to honeymooners. I felt very at-home here. The location was great for getting around Chiang Mai. A bank right around the corner and tons of great food and temples in walking distance. You do need to make a request at reception each morning if you want your room clean, and a little tip to the cleaning lady really helps. Laundry service was quite cheap and timely, too. Inexperienced travelers, like me, might be surprised to see the toilet in the shower room. That's just the way they do it in Thailand and you get used to it. The room dries out very quick, at least in high season.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews