We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and friendly bar staff”

Latitude 18 + Le Meridien Hub™
Ranked #36 of 2,578 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 29
Description: Discover an all-day European café culture situated within Le Méridien Chiang Mai with our Illy coffee, freshly baked pastries and signature éclairs. Explore the latest cocktail concoctions by our resident mixologist as Latitude 18 transforms into the hub of creative evening gatherings.
Restaurant details
Description: Discover an all-day European café culture situated within Le Méridien Chiang Mai with our Illy coffee, freshly baked pastries and signature éclairs. Explore the latest cocktail concoctions by our resident mixologist as Latitude 18 transforms into the hub of creative evening gatherings.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night at Le Meridian and had a wonderful experience. We especially enjoyed the hotel bar, caught happy hour and drank delicious Moscow Mules. It was such a great vibe we even stopped by for a night cap. Nicolis, the mixologist, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great bar and great hotel.

Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Latitude 18 + Le Meridien Hub™, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Tommy C,
thank you very much for your positive review for our Latitude 18 bar, commenting the service of our Bars Manager Nicolas and the delicious drinks. The happy hour is available daily from 6pm - 8pm and is popular among hotel guests and local residents alike.
We hope to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon and wish you would be able to stay a bit longer.
Yours sincerely,
Michael Hofstetter
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018

My stay at Le Meridien was wonderful. Latitude 18 was a big part of the magic.low key excellence in an unpretentious setting. Very comfortable and hospitable.

Thank R Gray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Latitude 18 + Le Meridien Hub™, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear R Gray P,
thank you so much for the nice review.
We indeed get great feedback about our Bar Team and Khun Bird Khun Fang have been offering a great service to our guests for years.
We would be very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our bar in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Michael Hofstetter
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This bar is great and the staff here are amazing. We have spent a few of our nights down here enjoying the drinks + company

Thank Jessie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Latitude 18 + Le Meridien Hub™, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Jessie N,
thank you very much for visiting us several times and writing us a nice review, our team appreciates it very much.
It is always great to receive a nice feedback when our team puts a lot of effort and passion into their work.
We would be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future,
on behalf of our Latitude 18 Team,
Yours Sincerely,
Michael Hofstetter
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

This is an outstanding bar very close to the Chiangmai night market. Stop by and enjoy the gorgeous bartender while he creates you a lovely gin tonic. A Must in Chiangmai.

Thank stephanie10062018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Latitude 18 + Le Meridien Hub™, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear stephanie10062018,
It was a great pleasure to welcome you back to our Latitude 18 bar after a few months to experience again our wide selection of Premium G&T's. As you have mentioned, we are just a few meters away from the buzzing Night Market and a great please for some great cocktails after an evening of shopping in the outside heat.
We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future to enjoy our bar.
Our team appreciated the nice review which you have shared with us.
Yours sincerely,
Michael Hofstetter
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at the Latitude bar. Its a great atmosphere and the people are great! Great conversations by the bartenders as well.

1  Thank Shauna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Latitude 18 + Le Meridien Hub™, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Shauna G,
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you very much for your great review. We are always delighted when our hard work is paying off and we are able to excite our guests.
Our team definitely stands out and all of them do their best to look after our guests very well.
Thank you again for visiting us and we would be looking forward to welcoming you back to our Bar very soon.
Sincerely yours,
Michael Hofstetter
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitude 18 + Le Meridien Hub™ also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Latitude 18 + Le Meridien Hub™? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing