We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chiangmai Night Bazaar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #109 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
melbourne australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great location and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Great location as previous reviewer has said. Room was very clean and totally unchanged from the photos of Dec 2008 reviewer!
Beds were comfortable, shower worked well,and as it had its own small recess, didnt wet the whole bathroom. Two bottles of water were supplied every day, and there was a mini bar.
Our main concern was the noisy air con, which rattled very badly when it was turned to high. Obviously it had been a problem previously as someone had stuffed paper between the cover and wall. Also the hallway was noisy at night
from staff in the adjoining -?store room and other guests.
Our room was on the ground floor at the end of the corridor to the right..maybe an upstairs room would have been better noise wise.
Staff were quite variable..some with reasonable English, others not, and the same variability applied to service.
Breakfast was basic.. a few choices of eggs or rice dishes, tea, coffee and "orange juice" i.e. cordial . The cook told us that normally there is a buffet, but they were doing renovations to that area at present. She did kindly offer us more of the same if we wanted it.
Mozzies were also a problem, especially in the corridors, but the cleaning staff obligingly lent us some spray for our room.
Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, with some reservations.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussierover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    58
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
14
52
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

The major thing that this hotel has going for it is location, which is superb. The night markets are on your doorstep, you can easily get out and about to shops, including Starbucks, Boots and Haagen-Daz if the mood so takes you, there is also a superb choice of massage shops, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Our tour notes indicated that this was a 'comfortable hotel' but in comparison to others we stayed in, I'd say that this one is no better than average.

We stayed here twice during our tour, the first time we had a room on the third floor, it was spotlessly clean, as was the bedding, but the shower curtain was about 2 foot too short for the rail it was on, meaning we got a very wet floor and the toilet didn't work too well either. Flip flops were provided, but they didn't look too clean. On the plus side, very comfortable bed, and quiet air conditioning and a very fast laundry service. The first breakfast was unimpressive - a rather greasy 'Full American.'

Computers are provided for Internet use and there was a nice area outside the bar to sit out in.

The second night we stayed was a few days later, however this time our room was on the ground floor. The room was spotlessley clean again, the shower had a decent length curtain this time, and the laundry service was OK, but unless you turned the air conditoning up to full fan, all you could hear whilst trying to sleep was noise from reception - what with the phone ringing, the fax whirring and the TV on all night, a good night's sleep was not forthcoming. Breakfast this time was buffet style, which was a vast improvement as you could make your own toast - fried eggs were in heart shapes!

Room Tip: Request a first floor or above room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbell013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Good location and impressive looking entrance. But do not be fooled - this is a poor place to stay, shabby and unkept with uncommunicative staff obviously tired of complaints.
Air-con not working, bathroom grotty and tepid water only ....
Not the worst - bedding is clean and good beds - but need much more than this for a mid price hotel in Chaing Mai

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mahestephane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Murrurundi, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2008

We stayed here for only one night, but wish we stayed longer.
We paid 700BT for the room which was a good size, clean and comfortable. The room has aircon, a mini bar and cable tv. A small restaurant and internet services are also on the property and atravel agent right next door.
The hotel is so well located in the Night Bizaar area or Chiang Mai which has soo many markets and places to eat. It takes only a 3 minute walk to get into the heart of all the action.
For the price, room quality and location, it offers a far better option than staying at the larger hotels that are twice the price and not as nice. Its a welcoming and friendly hotel and we will certainly stay again there next year.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Nothing I can think of
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aircrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 km away
Nap in Chiangmai
Nap in Chiangmai
#40 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 km away
Night Bazaar Place
Night Bazaar Place
#165 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 km away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#74 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
C H Hotel
C H Hotel
#199 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 km away
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
#118 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.3 km away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#107 of 375 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiangmai Night Bazaar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiangmai Night Bazaar Boutique Hotel

Property: Chiangmai Night Bazaar Boutique Hotel
Address: 41/6 Soi 6 Loikroh Road | Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price range (per night): $32 - $91
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chiangmai Night Bazaar Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chiangmai Nightbazaar Boutique Hotel build in lanna Thai & Boutique style. We providing 31 room service 12 superior rooms, 16 deluxe rooms, 1 Junior room and 2 Grand deluxe.Though small in size, the happiness you gain from here will never be minimized. The hotel offer friendly and casual atmosphere as if the guests are close friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chiangmai Night Bazaar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing