We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chn
Seattle, Washington

If you prefer the cleaner room, this might not be the best option.

Review of Don Muang Hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2024
December 30, 2023

Pro: convenience, near by 7-11 and restaurants, they have an employee to help carry your luggages to their other building.

Con: the bed is very hard, the bathroom and the sink are slightly dirty and smelly (I threw up couple of times), the room is not soundproof, limited shower supplies (I went to asked the front desk for an extra soap, and they refused to give one. I had to explain to them that I also paid for an extra late checkout at 3pm for another 400 bath.)
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$104
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
    AU$127
19.8 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$207
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
  • KLOOK
    AU$166
  • travelup.com
    AU$345
21.6 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
    AU$352
21.4 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • KLOOK
    AU$128
  • Vio.com
21.4 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$105
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
21.6 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
  • Algotels
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
21.6 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • KLOOK
    AU$166
  • Vio.com
    AU$182
24.5 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$76
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
    AU$94
21.8 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$210
21.4 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$104
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
25.7 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
57
86
44
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
86
44
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don meung airport a deluxe king room the ground floor main building an early flight tea coffee one night stay your luggage hot water comfortable stay convenient location dmk fridge dryer thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Utility hotel close to Chatuchak Bazaar and Don Mueang Airport, popular with travellers seeking overnight stay for next day flights. Basic breakfast is available, as is airport transfer for 40 Baht pax. Room is clean but very basic without tea-making or wardrobe facility.

Room tip: No panoramic view or lift available among the 20 or so rooms up to the 4th floor
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Choonfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

It's good hotel for one night stay near the airport and they provide free shuttle to aiport. Straight from the hotel road you will get 7/11 and just opposite to it there is a family hotel which makes delicious soup dishes. I didn't get such dish in any other place in Thailand, if not for the hotel one must surely try this hotel for dinner.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VarshaM186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2023

Stayed in the main building on the ground floor in a Deluxe King room. Was very happy with the cleanliness, size and layout of the room. Had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Very good area for local Thai street food and there is a small convenience store just around the corner. The hotel also offers complimentary airport shuttle service. This hotel is a good option if you have an early flight.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022

This is one of the best rooms I have stayed in my travels in Asia. The room is clean , spacious, has a fridge, TV and hair dryer. There is also DIY insert coin washing machines just outside the building. There is also a lot of eating shops nearby. Most people who stay here are taking early flight the next day as this hostel is located very near to Don Meung airport. The price is not expensive. The staff can speak good English. There are motorbike taxis around and the hostel also provide transport to the airport if you have a lot of luggage and not willing to walk about 15 minutes to the airport.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jalee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

This hotel is good for crashing a night or two before the flight out from DMK.
The bed is comfortable while the pillow is a bit on the soft side.

The hotel has minivan transport to DMK for THB40/pax. It comes in handy as you don't need to lug your luggage over some non-existent pedestrian walkway.

Counter staff is friendly, payment can be by cash or credit card

The hotel is close to conveniences and affordable local food.

Room tip: Not important, crashing the night only
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank omega123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews