We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Camjar
Truganina, Australia

Convenient Location

Review of Don Muang Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2023
Stayed in the main building on the ground floor in a Deluxe King room. Was very happy with the cleanliness, size and layout of the room. Had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Very good area for local Thai street food and there is a small convenience store just around the corner. The hotel also offers complimentary airport shuttle service. This hotel is a good option if you have an early flight.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$151
  • Algotels
19.8 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$240
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
21.6 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$231
  • Priceline
    AU$342
21.4 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$143
  • Priceline
    AU$145
21.4 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Priceline
    AU$102
21.6 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$154
21.6 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
  • Algotels
24.5 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
    AU$81
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$72
  • Algotels
21.8 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
21.4 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
    AU$108
25.7 km from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
57
86
44
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
86
44
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don meung airport a deluxe king room the ground floor main building an early flight tea coffee one night stay your luggage hot water comfortable stay convenient location dmk fridge dryer thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2022

This is one of the best rooms I have stayed in my travels in Asia. The room is clean , spacious, has a fridge, TV and hair dryer. There is also DIY insert coin washing machines just outside the building. There is also a lot of eating shops nearby. Most people who stay here are taking early flight the next day as this hostel is located very near to Don Meung airport. The price is not expensive. The staff can speak good English. There are motorbike taxis around and the hostel also provide transport to the airport if you have a lot of luggage and not willing to walk about 15 minutes to the airport.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jalee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

This hotel is good for crashing a night or two before the flight out from DMK.
The bed is comfortable while the pillow is a bit on the soft side.

The hotel has minivan transport to DMK for THB40/pax. It comes in handy as you don't need to lug your luggage over some non-existent pedestrian walkway.

Counter staff is friendly, payment can be by cash or credit card

The hotel is close to conveniences and affordable local food.

Room tip: Not important, crashing the night only
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank omega123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2022

We had to keep the bathroom door closed as the smell of raw sewerage came through the drain into our room it was revolting, no snacks provided as stated on Agoda site, Early 5am in the morning the distinct sound of guests leaving kept us awake due to no sound-proofing, our floor empty by 8am and we had no internet at all to check our travel plans for the day, there was nice 600ml bottles of water provided, the staff were nice enough however we would not stay again, hot water available on the ground floor if you had your own tea/coffee.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nigsandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

We booked this for family of 4, Very hard bed, noisy neighbour shouting surrounded, feels like sleeping on the floor, rude stuffs, and breakfast is delivered in the room, we didn’t eat it as you wouldn’t give it to a dog, so won’t be return and not recommend at all

Room tip: Try somewhere else
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mesa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Always a pleasure staying here. Super clean, affordable accommodation, in a cozy neighbourhood near Don Mueang Airport. Friendly staff, always helpful as well as a very convenient airport shuttle service. Breakfast delicious and highly recommend staying here.

Room tip: Ask for new building
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JollyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DonMuang Hotel, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2022

Thank you very much we will keep enhance our service to meet your expectation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews